BCD problem HELP

aislingean

I have an old toshiba laptop that has been updated to win 10 32 bit [1703 activated] the dvd/cd does not recognise data discs and the bios does not support boot from usb
I installed easy bcd annd installed the bios extender [PLOP]
The extended boot options did not appear at first and the machine booted from hdd as normal but when I rebooted I hit F2 to enter set up and instead got the boot loader It shows hdd1 and hdd2 cd drive and usb but it will not boot from hdd cd remains uncooperative and USB says no op sys
I have hooked up the HDD to this laptop [Win 10 64bit] as an external mass storage drive via USB
How do I remove the Plop
I cannot see any BCD files when i select store and the external E drive
I need to remove the bcd plop and rewrite the mbr
I am not very technical but hope I have explained my needs
Can someone please help?

I am in Scotland so I presume that there will be a time difference to overcome before anyone will be able to reply.We may talk tomorrow I hope!

Today is a new day
mounted the drive in another machine which has a cracked screen but works and has a more modern Bios.
Booted from usb with puppy on a stick.
Mounted the sda 1 and searched for a BCD file which I found in BOOT folder
I re-attached the drive to this machine as an external and adjusted the file view
In order to see the Boot folder you need to show 'Protected System' files as well as HIDDEN files
I was then able to remove PLOP via the BCD prog using 'bcdstore' and navigating to 'bios extender' tab which then showed the 'remove plop' option
So I now have win 10 back but still cannot boot from usb in the old toshiba machine which is destined to be a Linux machine and a test bed for Reactos with a dual boot system.