Confirmation dialog needed

#1
Hi,

when i clicked the button "Reset BCD configuration" i assumed that this meant changing it back to when easyBCD started. When everything got erased, i almost had a heartattack!
While this did not leave my pc unbootable at all (i made a new entry obviously), i want two things:
-clarify the label on the button, to something like "empty table" or "New BCD Configuration"
- FOR GODS SAKE ADD A CONFIRMATION DIALOG BEFORE YOU DELETE STUFF THAT COULD CAUSE MY PC TO NOT BOOT.

thank you.
 

mqudsi

Mostly Harmless
Staff member
#2
There actually is a warning/confirmation dialog which you would have seen if you hadn't done the right thing and added a new entry. If you attempt to exit EasyBCD without re-adding at least one entry after resetting the BCD, you'll see a scary warning dialog explaining that with the current configuration your PC won't boot, advising you to go back and add at least one entry.
 

Terry60

Knows where his towel is.
Staff member
#3

mqudsi

Mostly Harmless
Staff member
#4
Oh yes, I quite remember that one!