Updating when system shutting down

#1
When shutting down, frequently there is a "Do not turn computer off; updates # of # being installed." I do not want updates to be automatically installed; going to Microsoft Security Essentials, I am informed that my "spyware and virus definitions are automatically updated..."; how do I know that those are the only "updates" that are being blindly installed? Isn't there an option somewhere to designate that I want to review and approve of updates before they can be installed?



Thanks / appreciated.
 

Terry60

Knows where his towel is.
Staff member
#2