Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: laptop start automatically as soon as plugged on [Solved}

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default laptop start automatically as soon as plugged on [Solved}

    laptop start automatically as soon as plugged on
    please help
    Last edited by Ex_Brit; July 25th, 2011 at 05:48 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,873

     

    ..and this is a bug with what Neosmart application? What make and model is the laptop?

    It starts when plugged into what...the power supply or what?

    Also what is the operating system, service pack and are you totally up to date with Windows Updates?

    Toronto, Canada
    Volunteer Moderator
    Vista Ult SP2, Win 7 Ult SP1, Win 8.1 Pro w/MC, all x64



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    13,322

     

    Moved to General Help
    Mahmoud Al-Qudsi, Director



    I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages

    Follow us on twitter @neosmart or on Facebook!
    Like us on facebook!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,873

     

    This can happen if the CMOS battery is no longer working. That maybe should be replaced. Does the System Clock stay accurate when the laptop is unplugged for a long period?

    Toronto, Canada
    Volunteer Moderator
    Vista Ult SP2, Win 7 Ult SP1, Win 8.1 Pro w/MC, all x64



  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

     

    Quote Originally Posted by Ex_Brit View Post
    This can happen if the CMOS battery is no longer working. That maybe should be replaced. Does the System Clock stay accurate when the laptop is unplugged for a long period?

    Even system clock is not accurate, and change time automatically, what is the exact problem, and what is the solutaion, plz help

    Addendum:

    Quote Originally Posted by Ex_Brit View Post
    ..and this is a bug with what Neosmart application? What make and model is the laptop?

    It starts when plugged into what...the power supply or what?

    Also what is the operating system, service pack and are you totally up to date with Windows Updates?
    its HP dv2000 series laptop,
    it automatically start when plugged on power suppy.
    Operating system is Windows 7 and all the windows update are installed properly.
    Plz help
    Last edited by vishalbansal01; May 5th, 2011 at 09:45 AM. Reason: Automagically-merged double-post.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,873

     

    It looks like your CMOS battery is no good. If you don't know how to replace it I suggest you take the machine to a PC repair shop.
    Last edited by Ex_Brit; May 5th, 2011 at 10:25 AM.

    Toronto, Canada
    Volunteer Moderator
    Vista Ult SP2, Win 7 Ult SP1, Win 8.1 Pro w/MC, all x64



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Wiltshire, England
    Posts
    9,306

     

    Last edited by Terry60; May 5th, 2011 at 10:36 AM.
    Terry

    Baker of fine scones.



    Please keep requests for help in the forums where everyone can see them, not in Private Messages.
    Posting a plea for help or information in the forum, will be seen more quickly by a widely experienced audience.
    A solution in the forum could also be useful to other future visitors, so PLEASE, no private requests. (they won't be answered !)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,873

     

    That link isn't clickable Terry

    Toronto, Canada
    Volunteer Moderator
    Vista Ult SP2, Win 7 Ult SP1, Win 8.1 Pro w/MC, all x64



  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Wiltshire, England
    Posts
    9,306

     

    Thanks Peter, don't know what happened there.
    Terry

    Baker of fine scones.



    Please keep requests for help in the forums where everyone can see them, not in Private Messages.
    Posting a plea for help or information in the forum, will be seen more quickly by a widely experienced audience.
    A solution in the forum could also be useful to other future visitors, so PLEASE, no private requests. (they won't be answered !)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,873

     

    ;-) You're welcome.

    Toronto, Canada
    Volunteer Moderator
    Vista Ult SP2, Win 7 Ult SP1, Win 8.1 Pro w/MC, all x64



  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

     

    Problem resolved after I replaced CMOS and main battery

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,873

     

    Glad it's OK now, all the best. ;-)

    Toronto, Canada
    Volunteer Moderator
    Vista Ult SP2, Win 7 Ult SP1, Win 8.1 Pro w/MC, all x64



Similar Threads

  1. Turning Off Grub2 Automatically Configured
    By Harley51 in forum EasyBCD Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2010, 02:26 AM
  2. My laptop won't start.
    By flame1champ in forum General PC Help Center
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 12th, 2009, 12:49 PM
  3. screen goes blank during Vista start up on laptop
    By Calamity in forum Windows Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 6th, 2009, 06:14 PM
  4. XP starts up automatically
    By AndySax in forum General PC Help Center
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2008, 03:32 PM
  5. I set time to 0 and now it boots automatically T_T
    By Antilope in forum EasyBCD Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 9th, 2008, 07:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •