Before I Purchase I've got a Few Questions

Erik Little

The walk through on the home page is nice, a lot of developers forget this and information about their production and how to use is so vital.

Anyway here is what I got, I am setting up 5 Machines, Workstations, all of them have the same configuration, Dell T5600, 64GB memory, nice graphics and video card for a workstation, windows 10 professional, 1 PERC card the one that came with the machine it has an A and B SAS outlets. Each one has a SAS to SATA data cables, 4 cables per outlet. Right now I am only using for SSD drives and this will most likely be enough so I am only using A SAS outlet with 4 SATA data cables.

It is NOT set up as a RAID it is just set up as 4 drives 0,1,2,3.
0 = 256gb mSata
1 = 1tb SSD
2 = 500 SSD
3 = 500 Traditional 2.5 form hard drive.

I installed all my windows / system files only 1 / SSD Drive becuase we know this will fill up before I even get all my programs installed. I am a full stack developer so I have IIS, VS, SQL, The entire Adobe Suite ect.

On a 64bit system.

So, as of now my poor little mSata is empty. The way I set up my drives are, 0 system, 1 programs, 2 data, 3 available if i need it for future use or coping data as a temp holder then restoring it back somewhere else.

Here is what I want to do.
  1. Partition the mSata to where it has just enough room to hold the windows system and boot files.
  2. The left over I want to combine that partition with current drive that the system is only now.
    1. This is where YOUR EXPERTISE comes in, do i strip it? how do i combine these to together. the left over mSata space and the 1tb drive. THIS IS WHERE I REALLY NEED HELP..
  3. Move only the OS boot files to the mSata, the small part that i partitioned. So it will boot only from the mSata.