Boot Menu/EasyBCD Do Not Correspond

Discussion in 'EasyBCD Support' started by Shula, Feb 20, 2017.

  1. Shula

    Shula New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Correct dates next to various SSDs no longer appear in boot menu prior to OS, that is, dates do not update when disks updated in EasyBCD. Reset BCD configuration and remade entries in EasyBCD. Also, deleted all EasyBCD entries, but boot entries remain.

    Have a good day.
     
  2. Terry60

    Terry60 Coastline Designer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    10,136
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Occupation:
    Retired System Programmer
    Location:
    Wiltshire, England
    Check EasyBCD > Tools > Options and check that you're not working on a different BCD to the "live " one (automatically load.....)
    File > load system BCD will make sure you're working on the correct BCD.
     
  3. Shula

    Shula New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    That procedure didn't work. Boot menu doesn't change with a different BCD loaded.
    How can I clear the boot menu and begin anew?
     
  4. Terry60

    Terry60 Coastline Designer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    10,136
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Occupation:
    Retired System Programmer
    Location:
    Wiltshire, England
    I'm not entirely sure what you're trying to do.
    Are you saying that you are renaming entries in "edit boot menu" but you do not see your changes reflected in the menu when you boot the PC ?
     
  5. Shula

    Shula New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, exactly.
     
  6. Terry60

    Terry60 Coastline Designer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    10,136
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Occupation:
    Retired System Programmer
    Location:
    Wiltshire, England
    It still sounds like you're not working with the actual BCD being used by the system.
    Did you EasyBCD > File > "Load System BCD" before making your changes in "Edit Boot Menu" ?
     
  7. Shula

    Shula New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    That fixed it in a few seconds. Thanks much.
     

Share This Page