Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: How do i Downgrade Vista HomeEdition 32-bit to XP proffesional 32-bit?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30

    Lightbulb How do i Downgrade Vista HomeEdition 32-bit to XP proffesional 32-bit?

    HomeEdition 32-bit to XP proffesional 32-bit?

    I got Legal cd key and CD .

    How do i downgrade?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    13,343

     

    You can't.
    They're two separate OSes, and Windows XP doesn't have the "anytime upgrade" feature of Windows Vista.
    Mahmoud Al-Qudsi, Director



    I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages

    Follow us on twitter @neosmart or on Facebook!
    Like us on facebook!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ US
    Posts
    4,367

     

    You can't upgrade a newer OS with a old one. Backup your stuff and re-install or dual-boot like everyone else here.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30

     

    Yes , but i have finally downgraded.

    Now i lost all my drivers.

    Where can i find driver for xp pro?

    My computer is Dv9740eo

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Source
    Posts
    4,268

     

    A search of the HP Site would have worked.

    Select your operating system

    There they all are.
    ~Alex~ .:Forum Moderator:..:Guinea Pig for Testing:.
    I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my Spaces page! .
    This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.




    All your posts are belong to NeoSmart!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30

     

    if you at OS XP its no driver there .....

    Nothing for sound . and plz give direct link to download. i dont know what to choose.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Source
    Posts
    4,268

     

    I cant give you a direct link. I have no idea what sound card you have. Use Belarc Advisor, SiSandra Software or Everest to find out what sound card you have and from there you can google your drivers.
    ~Alex~ .:Forum Moderator:..:Guinea Pig for Testing:.
    I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my Spaces page! .
    This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.




    All your posts are belong to NeoSmart!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ US
    Posts
    4,367

     

    We discourage direct hotlinks here anyway after what we've been through. We can only direct you to the site or the right page to get them. The rest is up to you.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    2,903

     

    Quote Originally Posted by kairozamorro View Post
    We discourage direct hotlinks here anyway after what we've been through. We can only direct you to the site or the right page to get them. The rest is up to you.
    Really? I was not aware of that! I will keep that in mind, and wont post any here, then...

    Thanks, Justin.

    -Coolname007

    The DARK knight. The knight of DARKNESS.
    SHADOW
    killer. The NINJA, master of darkness, stealth and invisibility.
    Jake Johnson

    Having dual-booting problems? Have a read of the following links to help you better accomplish your goal:

    1. PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING WITH A PROBLEM | 2. Steps for Multibooting | 3. Multibooters - Understanding the Multiboot Process

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30

     

    ok , i will trry thanks!


    Do SIW work?

    MY soundcard name is something like HI-Definition Audio .

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Source
    Posts
    4,268

     

    SoundMax? RealTek? Just use the information that the program gave you and put it right in a Google Search box.

    Type in the make and model of your PC into a search box with Sound Drivers should get results as well.
    ~Alex~ .:Forum Moderator:..:Guinea Pig for Testing:.
    I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my Spaces page! .
    This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.




    All your posts are belong to NeoSmart!!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30

     

    ok , i finnaly got the audio to work .

    But when i try to mute i can still hear sound . if i set 0 on digital sound i dont hear if not i can hear.

    And now i need the microphone driver.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Source
    Posts
    4,268

     

    The Mic driver should be included with the sound driver. If it isnt working then you have the wrong driver.
    ~Alex~ .:Forum Moderator:..:Guinea Pig for Testing:.
    I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my Spaces page! .
    This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.




    All your posts are belong to NeoSmart!!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30

     

    The sound work but my microphone doesnt work.

    Its build inside the computer. Can any link me?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Source
    Posts
    4,268

     

    Quote Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
    I cant give you a direct link. I have no idea what sound card you have. Use Belarc Advisor, SiSandra Software or Everest to find out what sound card you have and from there you can google your drivers.
    As i already have said i can not cause i have no information about your PC. I already given you all the tools you need to be able to do this yourself.

    Go to the PC Manufacturer's home page and search the Support and Downloads section for your make and model.

    That is all that myself or anyone else can say.
    ~Alex~ .:Forum Moderator:..:Guinea Pig for Testing:.
    I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my Spaces page! .
    This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.




    All your posts are belong to NeoSmart!!

Similar Threads

  1. Downgrade from Vista to XP Professional
    By darkninja365 in forum Windows Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 14th, 2009, 08:17 AM
  2. How do i Downgrade from Vista to XP?
    By memzo94 in forum Windows Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 20th, 2009, 06:07 PM
  3. Downgrade IE7 to IE6 in Vista Home Premium
    By carolm_626 in forum Windows Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2008, 12:56 PM
  4. vista downgrade to xp - loss of sound
    By astralman1305 in forum Windows Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 7th, 2008, 01:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •