Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Alienware Laptop Saved!!
By Jenny Edwards on April 26, 2014

I recently purchased a refurbished Alienware M11x laptop for my son's birthday. It was working fine and one day it just did not want to boot to Windows 7 and the warranty period had just expired one week prior to this happening. I spent countless hours over a one week period trying to solve the issue. I tried many websites, downloads, etc to no avail. My biggest obstacle was trying to boot the system using a usb stick because this model laptop does not include a cd/dvd drive.

I came across your website and was very hesitant to spend money on something that may not work. But I was at my wits end and decided to take a chance. All I have to say is WOW! WOW! WOW! The step by step instructions were very helpful since I'm not an expert at computers.

I LOVED that there were instructions on how to load your software and how to activate it using a usb stick. My son's laptop is now working with no lost data and I am one happy Mom knowing I was able to save his laptop since this was a very expensive purchase. Your price of under $20 for the download was such a great value. You saved my sanity, time and a lot of money had I taken it in for repairs.

I HIGHLY recommend that this program be given a try if you have issues with your PC. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I give you guys 2 thumbs up and an A+++++

15 years customer tech support
By No more hair pulling on March 21, 2014

2 mins and its back into working conditions. So pleasant , I took more time typing this then it took to repair the Windows XP faulty boot. After trying all known manual fix, I spent 20$ and its done.

Thanks.

Couldn't get past security
By phil poyer on April 9, 2014

No. Program could not get past security. Waste of money.

This product did the job
By Mark M. on February 7, 2013

Hi I just wanted to say this product was a lifesaver....I accidently moved my boot files trying to make a boot recovery.

This product did the job.

100% Recommended and Trusted
By Kim M on September 2, 2014

I am one who relies heavily on reviews of products before using them, free or paid. For this reason I felt it necessary to express how grateful I am for finding this company. Mark was not only knowlegeable about his products and all my questions, but went above and beyond what I expected in the way of customer service. He kept me informed and sent me the correct version to download when I picked the wrong one. When that one didn't seem to completely fix my problem he sent me another download that did!!! All at no extra charge! I don't know of any other company that would do that. His emails were worded and arranged to make it easy for me to follow and I appreciate his kindness also. If you are considering buying a NeoSmart product I recommend them highly. I say go for it, you won't be sorry!

Unusable
By Victor Filepp on May 13, 2014

I will be happy to change my review, but right now I cannot use this at all. When this boots it does not recognize the mouse or keyboard on my computer and is therefore completely useless. Hopefully the tech support paople will get my email and provide a fix.

Exceptional Value
By 40 Year Computer Technician on October 11, 2013

Broke off my engagement with Microsoft years ago and gladly forgot the hairball of code and difficulty finding answers. I should have told my friend to take his polluted Windows 7 laptop down the hall, but didn't.

The viruses were so pervasive that repair attempts turned into tragedy, leaving no alternative but to slave the drive, archive the files and factory reset.

The factory reset brought on an automated update that lasted more than 8 hours (really?) and ultimately choked. The restart left the computer completely unresponsive, even to the F8 on boot up for the recovery partition.

Thanks to the $20 I spent here, this #($*%-box is back up and going through the initial configuration process.

Money well spent. Highly recommended.

Excellant!!
By wes on May 14, 2013

this fixed my computer after i thought it had no hope! Every bit worth the money spent!!

Product Works as Advertised
By Chris on September 12, 2014

Had a Dell laptop with a virus. Used the Dell option for Restore System and upon completion and reboot, came up with a BOOTMGR missing error. Didn't have the Dell system disk and laptop did not come with the Win 7 OS disk, either. Didn't want to spend the money for Win 8 upgrade, so purchased the Easy Recovery Essentials and it was able to quickly and easily fix the BOOTMGR issue. Well worth the money and would definitely recommend it others.

Didn't fix my problem
By Sean on February 7, 2014

I had a problem with installing Vista Service Pack 2 because Service Pack 1 was corrupted and their was no way to fix it. After installing it my computer stayed the same.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.