Reviews | Easy Recovery Essentials for Windows

Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Excellent Product
By Nick H on January 17, 2015

Excellent product – I was unable to fix my Dell Vista laptop using Microsoft Windows utilities.

I purchased your software and quickly repaired my disk using the automated fix option. Very impressive, easy to use and you have saved me a lot of money and heartache!

Thanks – I would recommend this software to anyone with similar problems.

To answer a few of the questions below in recent comments:

– it’s not a copy of Windows its a disk repair program – you need to burn the ISO file to a DVD or USB, instructions are on this site; also an ISO file is not a sign that Chrome has incorrectly download a file its a standard file type for a disk image – RTFM! – it won’t work a USB wireless mouse, well it didn’t recognise mine but you don’t require a mouse to start the fix – find or borrow an old keyboard and plug it in!

Thanks for a great experience!
By Bill Boland on April 11, 2014

You guys provide the finest service I've ever encountered. While others would have given up long ago, you hung in there despite me. Thanks for a great experience!

Unusable
By Victor Filepp on May 13, 2014

I will be happy to change my review, but right now I cannot use this at all. When this boots it does not recognize the mouse or keyboard on my computer and is therefore completely useless. Hopefully the tech support paople will get my email and provide a fix.

Easy to use!
By Paul M. on February 1, 2013

The recovery disc was fairly easy to produce, even for a novice like me and has succesfully got my computer working again where I thought I had used it for the last time after repeatedly trying to restore the system.

More than just another pretty face.....
By John Ed on August 9, 2013

This tool is great but, it would just be another boot disc for your stack if it weren't for the people behind it. I am by no means a computer techy but am willing to get my hands dirty (read, search and ask questions). I use laptops in my business and like a lot of folks don’t backup as I should. When my Sony crashed hard, “KSOD” then “BSOD”, I thought the HDD had died a slow death but was able to see the files were still accessible from another boot disc. Like everyone I’ve been hesitant to purchase and D/L’s tools from the net. After a little reading at the Neosmart forums it seemed this was more than a “buy this and good luck to ya” site. I was right.

The EasyRE works just as good as they say it does. Most computer issues I’ve had have been more than just one issue including the most recent although I’ve read that EasyRE has restored some in one boot. The Mods aren’t afraid to tell you that part of your problem is above their scope at EasyRE. I appreciated that. But they didn’t stop there. I was always pointed in the right direction every time I sent an email if the next step was beyond their scope. Over 30 emails were exchanged and some of those return emails minutes apart. I would press send and go back to reading. On many occasions it seemed it was just seconds later my phone was alerting me of a return email.

Again, if you have boot/registry/start-up issues like I did (on my Sony with no OEM disc’s) it not the end. For less than the cost of five gallons of gas or a case of beer, you can be well on your way back to using your machine in a non destructive way. Not one file lost here!

thank you
By td on April 8, 2013

thank you very much to the NEOSMART TECHNOLOGY.. you are doing a great job, continue your good work, may you all be bless not only thru financial aspect but by serving others in this high tech world……..MAY GOD BLESS YOU AS “HE” BLESS OUR GREAT COUNTRY….as some of you experience the worst of not able to start your computer…the recovery disc i’d ordered and download was an amazing tool, it perfectly did its job….it is by the integrity of NEOSMART to help others during this difficult time that the world is facing.

Up and running about
By Courtney W. on March 26, 2013

I couldn't even get my computer to boot now I'm up and running and about to install Sugar for my son thanks to this recovery download.

Vista recovery
By Mike Jensen on November 26, 2014

Maybe I'm just a computer klutz, but I found the downloading absolutely ridiculous. Not sure if this was because I was using a computer with Win8 to do the download. I was finally able to burn it to a disc - more by accident than anything else. It took me - I don't know - probably 20 attempts to make it download and burn. But that having been said - it seemed to have worked good on the laptop it was need for.

end user
By Ed Griffith on December 30, 2015

All I can say is Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I was totally locked out of the system with no adminsatrator rights and no adminsatrator on hand. I did not think it would work but sure as they said it would, it did. Saved me a lot of time and money. Good deal, Ed

Solved big problems
By Piet Huisman on January 6, 2015

Windows Vista started only with the repair-advise screen: --last correct startup --safe mode
and so on. But every option ended with corrupted registry. It was a pre-installed Vista system, so I could not use the original Windows DVD.

I tried the recovery essentials, and after 20 minutes I was able to restart Windows without any problem. !

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.