Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Boot problems
By Marc Friedman on January 8, 2014

Best money I have spent in years. Software that actually does what it says. Bought both Win 7 and 8. Would recommend to anyone!

Thanks EasyRE

Unusable
By Victor Filepp on May 13, 2014

I will be happy to change my review, but right now I cannot use this at all. When this boots it does not recognize the mouse or keyboard on my computer and is therefore completely useless. Hopefully the tech support paople will get my email and provide a fix.

Great bit of kit - saved my laptop
By Cumoangerraff on October 5, 2013

I had compressed my C drive to save space, and only afterwards realised my folly, when my laptop wouldn't boot. It kept going through a repair loop and restarting, but always ending with a black screen. I asked my work's IT expert, who laughed and suggested I would probably lose everything.

Looking on a variety of forums, I tried several approaches, none of which worked. I tried a W7 repair disc, but the laptop wouldn't recognise it. I downloaded a windows 7 system disc, which went so far and then stopped. I was almost at the point of giving up, and trying my system recovery disc, which would scrub all my files, when I saw a review of Easy RE. Not a lot to lose, I paid my £12 and downloaded it, burnt it onto a DVD, and popped it in my dead laptop. Less than 5 minutes later, the message told me to take out the DVD and restart my computer.

Pure dead brilliant, my laptop works fine. I can't thank you guys enough. I'll keep ERE handy and definitely recommend it to anybody as the first tool to use.

Slainte!

Cumoangerraff, Ayrshire, Scotland.

Windows 10 No Boot...Worked Amazing
By R Dey on September 7, 2015

This product worked amazing on my windows 10 desktop. kept getting a boot error at startup. nothing I read online seemed to work. Found this easy program. and within 15 min the computer was up and running...Thanks EasyRE

Sweet
By Ryan I on April 24, 2013

Long story short, I would get to the log in screen and then the screen went black after..could open the Task Manager..open Firefox and browse BUT, the windows GUI was not there. So strange. I was transfering an OS from a HDD to a SSD. Anyways, this worked!

Fast, easy, and affordable
By Nikki on February 5, 2013

This was a fast, easy and affordable solution to my immediate problem. I really appreciate the fact that this is available for quick and easy use online, no more waiting by the mailbox for a full recovery disc. Thanks again! Nikki

Thanks!
By Ed Bradwell on April 1, 2014

Thanks for an excellent and well thought out Repair tool !

Downloaded the files without any problem and the additional "links" and info in the confirmation email is also vey useful and an ideal source of further information !

Just a point that may come in habdy for anyone with a newer Asus laptop or desktop that may well have the new "UEFI /GPT " system instead of the older and more familiar BIOS on board !

After burning the EasyRE image to disk and setting my "Boot order " to select the Optical drive as the 1st. Boot option ....I found on restart of my new Asus laptop that the system still booted into Windows 8.1 and still bypassed the "loaded EasyRE disk " !

I immediately assumed that the UEFI process was probably not allowing sufficient time for the correct boot order process to initiate and I found that by going into "SetUp " mode via the F2 key on an Asus..... and then disabling "Secure Boot " and enabling the" CSM " mode and then Save and Exit via F10 ......the afore mentioned process then allowed the EasyRE to boot and offer the full list of options ! Thanks for a great tool and a secure and safe purcasing experience !

What magic!
By Philipp on October 27, 2013

guys, I can't thank you enough. I tried now for approx. 2 weeks to clone my hdd to a newer ssd (windows xp).

After cloning with clonezilla I always got a the boot error "A disk read error occurred".

Only today, after several tries ... including flashing the bios, modifying the original disk (s.t. it includes all ssd drivers, updatess, ...), playing w/ bios boot options, playing around w/ the ssd disk jumpers - it is a PATA ssd - which is kind of rare - , reinstalling/rescue-install windows xp from the windows xp recovery cd, fixmbr, fixboot etc.... I just wanted to give this ssd cloning a last try and purchased the "EasyRE for Windows XP.iso" .... Well, what should I say it worked after 2 minutes, rebooted and windows xp booted perfectly w/o any error!!!

I don't know what magic this iso did, but know everything works again... Maybe you can explain what the problem might have been... but anyway I'm very lucky that it worked out that easily and flawless.

Thanks again guys...

President
By Carl W on October 17, 2015

I had just upgraded my Acer Aspire One 722 from Win 7 to Win 10. It went so well that I thought I should get a new battery to increase my portable time. The machine would not recognize it, and in trying so many suggested ways to fix the problem, I ended up with a blown file in the Win 10 boot.

Tried a lot of stuff, then in desperation went to Geek Squad in the Best Buy store. What a joke! The young guy said, "I think your operating system is kaput!" DOH....like telling me that the computer won't boot; I already knew that. So the verdict? Base cost $150 just to look at it, MAYBE they could give me a new OS, wipe out all my data and programs. I said fugedaboudit! and found this site on a forum, decided to spend the $20 on this software and Lo and Behold! I could download to my other (working) computer, create a bootable thumb drive. Then set the Acer's boot hierarchy to see the thumb drive first, booted and repaired Win 10 and VOILA! total time till I had my Acer back = 20 minutes, including the download and creation of the bootable thumb drive.

Bravo guys! You saved the life of a great little computer!

Great Product
By Rob Broadbent on August 20, 2015

After spending all day attempting to repair my Windows 7 PC utilising various methods described on the net I came across a link in a post to EasyRE. I thought I had nothing to lose so purchased it. Fixed my PC within 10 minutes. The best $20 spent for sure.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.