Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

EasyRE Essentials (Win 7)
By Gerry G on January 27, 2014

Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you

EasyRE Essentials (Win 7) fixed my Blue Screen problem that NOBODY could fix. Used your product as last result before resigning myself to doing a sys restore, and it worked! No need for a system restore and the long process of re-installing all the software. Best $ I ever spent on software. U guys rock!

ISV/OEM Director, Software Company
By Michael on November 9, 2013

I had a virus appear suddenly on a reboot, and a phone call from a "windows repair" offering advice on fixing my machine. Freaked me out. System would not boot, no matter what system repair, system restore, or any other effort tried. Got EasyRE and was able to boot off the DVD I created, but still not able to boot off the Win 7 install on the system. Contacted NeoSmart on Saturday and got a response back in a very short time about an alternative boot recovery solution they made available for me, no extra charge.

Viola! In minutes my system was alive and kicking! I cannot say enough how helpful, responsive and professional this experience has been. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Great tool overall but not that easy of a process to burn the ISO on an USB.
By Julian on April 10, 2015

First of all I just have to say that this tool worked exactly as advertised for me. Once I got it all set up, it fixed my BCD problem in the blink of an eye and Bam I was able to get back on Windows. The only downside is that you are required to use neosmart's custom ISO burner to get the file on an USB, which didn't seem to work on my Windows XP but I managed to use the program on my family's Windows Vista computer. Even tools like Rufus and Unetbooting (I'd recommend everyone stays away from the later) weren't able to burn the ISO properly due to the grub version that had to be used. Even if I had a bit of a hard time at first, I would still encourage anyone having problems with windows to get this rather than putting money down the drain by taking it to a computer repair shop.

Thanks!
By Ed Bradwell on April 1, 2014

Thanks for an excellent and well thought out Repair tool !

Downloaded the files without any problem and the additional "links" and info in the confirmation email is also vey useful and an ideal source of further information !

Just a point that may come in habdy for anyone with a newer Asus laptop or desktop that may well have the new "UEFI /GPT " system instead of the older and more familiar BIOS on board !

After burning the EasyRE image to disk and setting my "Boot order " to select the Optical drive as the 1st. Boot option ....I found on restart of my new Asus laptop that the system still booted into Windows 8.1 and still bypassed the "loaded EasyRE disk " !

I immediately assumed that the UEFI process was probably not allowing sufficient time for the correct boot order process to initiate and I found that by going into "SetUp " mode via the F2 key on an Asus..... and then disabling "Secure Boot " and enabling the" CSM " mode and then Save and Exit via F10 ......the afore mentioned process then allowed the EasyRE to boot and offer the full list of options ! Thanks for a great tool and a secure and safe purcasing experience !

Bravo!
By Bill on September 13, 2013

Bloody hell, that's a nice little utility. It's done the trick on an urgently needed Lenovo laptop which went tits up after 25 MS updates failed to install properly (not the Automatic Repair option, although that did move things along, but the System Restore option, which found an earlier Restore Point that all the various Windows tools had totally failed to find and put things back they way they wuz!).

Bravo - BIG recommendation from me anytime!

IT WORKED!
By Bob Marconi on February 1, 2014

I had so much trouble for several days trying to figure out how to get my computer back without having to redo the operating system and losing everything I had, no matter what I tried. So I was skeptical your product would work.

It worked flawlessly!

Really simple to operate
By Sam R. on March 20, 2013

Worked great on Vista and really simple to operate, Thanks for your help.

Make the fix free for everyone...
By Jamie on October 21, 2015

Why don't you guys make this free for all users until Windows 10 gets a service pack and is stable. its stupid to charge ppl that upgraded and have thier laptops and pc's break and unbootable because of it. Why should I have to pay to fix something before I even get a chance to use it...

Very fast !
By iacopo on December 2, 2013

Thanks , this is the best product I have tried for repair Windows 7 . Two days losted for to repair the windows boot record after a SSD migration from a WD Hard disk .

I started the "repair function" and finally i can see again my windows login ! My system disk DVD was broken in two parts ! Great work my friend . No more error . Awesome product !

This is the Jesus Disc.
By Sean McGrotty on December 7, 2014

A friend of mine was trying to install a new hard drive in his PC, but didn't know how to format it. Long story short, he used a third party software and bricked his PC. Inserted Jesus Disc, it ran the course and he booted back up to his home screen. Wow.

This is a nice piece of software if you tried everything to bring your PC back to life. Saved my friend from completely reinstalling windows!

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.