Reviews | Easy Recovery Essentials for Windows

Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Life Saver
By Charles on April 21, 2013

You Guys are Truly Awesome!!!Great Recovery Disc for my Windows7 32bit system...after installing incompatible software which corrupted the program..Windows7 would never start ..now its working perfectly!!...THANK YOU

God God it works!
By mousematt on August 3, 2013

I dithered for hours , thinking I could solve a "MBR is missing" error following a BIOS upgrade. Surely I can do this myself and not have to spend $20..?

But no.

Did some back-of-the-envelope calculations, bit the bullet and spent the $20 using Paypal (reasoning I could claim it back if it didn't work). Five minutes later, by jingo, problem solved!

Top marks you chaps. I will spread the word all over Wales for you. And beyond, if I ever go there.

Diolch yn fawr, Matt

Make the fix free for everyone...
By Jamie on October 21, 2015

Why don't you guys make this free for all users until Windows 10 gets a service pack and is stable. its stupid to charge ppl that upgraded and have thier laptops and pc's break and unbootable because of it. Why should I have to pay to fix something before I even get a chance to use it...

Thanks!
By Ed Bradwell on April 1, 2014

Thanks for an excellent and well thought out Repair tool !

Downloaded the files without any problem and the additional "links" and info in the confirmation email is also vey useful and an ideal source of further information !

Just a point that may come in habdy for anyone with a newer Asus laptop or desktop that may well have the new "UEFI /GPT " system instead of the older and more familiar BIOS on board !

After burning the EasyRE image to disk and setting my "Boot order " to select the Optical drive as the 1st. Boot option ....I found on restart of my new Asus laptop that the system still booted into Windows 8.1 and still bypassed the "loaded EasyRE disk " !

I immediately assumed that the UEFI process was probably not allowing sufficient time for the correct boot order process to initiate and I found that by going into "SetUp " mode via the F2 key on an Asus..... and then disabling "Secure Boot " and enabling the" CSM " mode and then Save and Exit via F10 ......the afore mentioned process then allowed the EasyRE to boot and offer the full list of options ! Thanks for a great tool and a secure and safe purcasing experience !

end user
By Ed Griffith on December 30, 2015

All I can say is Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I was totally locked out of the system with no adminsatrator rights and no adminsatrator on hand. I did not think it would work but sure as they said it would, it did. Saved me a lot of time and money. Good deal, Ed

Easy RE did the trick!
By Stephen Paschen on October 19, 2014

After reading on your website some of the problems and issues that others were experiencing I didn't have much faith that easy RE was going to work for me. I had musical scores that I was in the middle of and I had pretty much written them off as gone, along with everything else that I cherished. I had made backup discs but even those wouldn't load.

Sure enough easy RE did the trick with simplicity and very little effort on my part. Thanks for the great product.

Stephen Paschen Paschen Guitars

Great product saved me tons of time
By Simon C on July 6, 2013

I thought I write a brief review on this since I was skeptical at first but it fixed my issues and I had to do it justice.

My computer was hit with a MBR issue after using a cleanup program which messed it up.

  1. 0x00000f BCD error (black Screen)
  2. Windows recovery failed to work (incompatible version ?!?)
  3. Diskpart could not set the drive to active in command prompt
  4. BCD Rebuild failed to work as drive was locked out

I was pretty much out of options and I came across this software, so I thought I try it out since the last option was re install which I would hate.

And truly enough 10 mins of running the software the automatic repair fixed whatever issue and the computer booted as per normal.

So if your at your wits end, give this a shot. It worked for me and I hope it will for you.

LPN
By Bill Ruschmeyer on November 15, 2013

An Outstanding, unbelievable, superb piece of software and truly a lifesaver!! I cannot say enough only that is the best $20 investment I have ever made. Simple yet completely thorough in what it does.

I would recommend this to any PC user young,old,experienced or inexperienced. I will purchase the Windows 8 version 'just in case.'I cannot foresee anyone giving this software a bad review. It does exactly as advertised, and is by far the easiest software I have come across.

Thank you so much!
By Charley Sutton on June 8, 2014

Thank you so much! My problem is fixed. I will recommend your disks to everyone I know who has a crashed computer.

Oh ya.....
By Roscoe Beretta on January 14, 2015

If there is a serious issue many BCDEdit (and related) commands need to be run and in a certain order this can be very frustrating. Especially if you use the BCDedit commands infrequently.

Having a very tight schedule when my latest boot problem came about I decided to try EasyRE. I wasn't even sure this particular problem could be fixed and was preparing mentally to attempt a backup recovery.

Within 5 min. of the EasyRE download completing EasyRE had automatically detected the problem and corrected. I was in shock, a good kind of shock and rebooted several times to make sure the issue was completely resolved...which it was.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.