Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

I have no words to describe how thankful I am
By Heloriano Solo on December 22, 2014

Hi lads I have no words to describe how thankful I am for providing a wonderful product at a reasonable cost and for the amazing support of the whole NeoSmart Technologies Team.

I am able to reboot my computer now after days of worry, all my files are there, and you have saved me from fully re- install of everything,

I didn't have much faith that easy RE was going to work for me, after I came across comments on-line of people recommending not to use easy RE just simply because for some reason it didn't work for them, But Sure enough easy RE did work for me with simplicity and very little effort on my part.

Thank you so much for your email support, I am really very grateful.

Thankful!
By Kate on October 22, 2013

Incredible! Fantastic results! I was battling with a boot issue, black screen, making no progress any which way until I got the download. The disc burning was a little confusing but I finally got it.

For me, I had to change to boot from cd/dvd. Multiple areas needed help so I had to reboot with the disc a few times. Once the boot was repaired I got my life back :-) Thankful, oh so thankful!

This is the Jesus Disc.
By Sean McGrotty on December 7, 2014

A friend of mine was trying to install a new hard drive in his PC, but didn't know how to format it. Long story short, he used a third party software and bricked his PC. Inserted Jesus Disc, it ran the course and he booted back up to his home screen. Wow.

This is a nice piece of software if you tried everything to bring your PC back to life. Saved my friend from completely reinstalling windows!

Great product saved me tons of time
By Simon C on July 6, 2013

I thought I write a brief review on this since I was skeptical at first but it fixed my issues and I had to do it justice.

My computer was hit with a MBR issue after using a cleanup program which messed it up.

  1. 0x00000f BCD error (black Screen)
  2. Windows recovery failed to work (incompatible version ?!?)
  3. Diskpart could not set the drive to active in command prompt
  4. BCD Rebuild failed to work as drive was locked out

I was pretty much out of options and I came across this software, so I thought I try it out since the last option was re install which I would hate.

And truly enough 10 mins of running the software the automatic repair fixed whatever issue and the computer booted as per normal.

So if your at your wits end, give this a shot. It worked for me and I hope it will for you.

Did not work for me but got a refund with no questions
By Benoit Heroux on February 9, 2015

I am using Windows 8 on an HP Pavilion with the Secure Boot bios setting. After disabling Secure boot to be able to boot from a CD I was not able to boot from my Boot Drive again. Even after re-enabling the Secure Boot. I was getting the 0xc000000e error. EasyRE was not able to see my OS drive. After a week of attempts and contacts with the support, I re-installed my system from scratch. The good thing is, I asked for refund and got it within a few hours with no questions asked.

Good. Moving right along!

It was awesome
By Chris on October 29, 2014

Spent $20.00 for a system that was completely crashed, Once I figured out how to get it to work it was awesome as I am typing this review on a recovered HDD. Had to get msconfig. to redo all services but no biggie.. Completely happy now and I'd recommend this to anyone with a crashed PC that is caused by this programs description.

I can't believe it worked
By Craig on February 12, 2014

I had recently cloned my harddrive to a larger one, and Windows 8 broke. I tried following instructions on the internet, about doing bootrec etc etc, and it didn't work. As a last resort i bought this disc and it fixed the problem within minutes. Im abit speechless really.

Senior VP
By John N. on February 17, 2014

All I can say is WOW. Holy SH*T. This tool works. After being a knuckle head and messing with my SSD my Win 7 Ultimate System went into a reboot loop and just would not start. I searched in a PANICKED FRENZY for a solution on the boards - everywhere. After I noticed that when using my recovery CD that my system was not even recognizing my OS on the right drive - somehow I managed to stumble on to the NeoSmart site. They even offer step by step how to fix your MBR - but when I tried it it did not work. Then I saw the option to just buy their CD and it would fix the issue. I was like yeah right but I was desperate. Ordered it, burned the ISO image onto a CD using another computer - booted off of it - their menu came up - I clicked repair and BAM - my system booted after I restarted it! That's INSANE!!!! It really works. Just Buy It. Thanks for a great product.

Great Utility
By tony s on October 10, 2014

my wife has a toshiba laptop with windows 7 ..

I have a pc with windows 8.1 (ugh!HATE 8.1, HATE MS). recently, wife's laptop would not boot up (Safe Mode F2, F8, F12 etc). and unfortunately, she did not have a repair or recovery disc. I couldn't create a repair disc with my windows 8.1 PC (you would like to think that MS would offer a solution .. so thank you MS ... and to know that B. Gates is the richest man in the country just infuriates me).

TO THE POINT, Purchased your download and the laptop is operating as advertised. Best 20 bucks I have spent in a long time. ANYONE ELSE OUT THERE WITH SIMILAR ISSUE< DON"T HESITATE TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT>

Up and running in less than 10 minutes
By Terry T. on November 18, 2012

I want to thank you very much for your support. This download did fix my pc. I was back up and running in less than 10 minutes from downloading the iso burner and downloading this Vista 32 bit Recovery iso file. I burned it to a CD, booted my pc to the CD and it fixed my pc boot problem on the first try. When I rebooted my pc it booted to the hard drive.

Microsoft got a little smarter with Windows 7 as they restored the ability for users to create a bootable recovery CD in Windows 7. I was able to do that just fine with Windows 7 but not Vista. I think I will be upgrading soon.

A Happy Dance
By dzparker on January 6, 2013

You would have had a huge laugh if you saw the extended happy-dance i broke into when your EasyRE recovery software brought my vista back to lift after what seemed to be a boot problem brought on by me powering up the vaio with no battery installed, just external power. I ran your software and to my total delight the system booted, thanks for that and the software which looks like it could offer many capabilities, but first i have to determine what happened next and how to get that happy-dance going again. This is an amazing;y powerful tool that puts to shame the people behind the vulnerability and absence of disk recovery methods. Bill's nobal deeds will never make up for crippling compter users and making them dependent and powerless. Thanks so much for your help. Can you help me further and answer some questions about certain capabilities such as network setup which is password protected, and running vista programs in your environment?

Much appreciated and i will spread the word about this amazing recovery/xtrnl-os(?) tool.. now can i advertise your products.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.