Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

This is the Jesus Disc.
By Sean McGrotty on December 7, 2014

A friend of mine was trying to install a new hard drive in his PC, but didn't know how to format it. Long story short, he used a third party software and bricked his PC. Inserted Jesus Disc, it ran the course and he booted back up to his home screen. Wow.

This is a nice piece of software if you tried everything to bring your PC back to life. Saved my friend from completely reinstalling windows!

Many thanks!
By Ilan on February 7, 2014

Windows 7 was stuck in an endless reboot loop, and the various start-up repair options failed. Did some searches with Google and found Easy Recovery Essentials web page. For just under $20 I was prepared to try it. Downloaded it, put it on a CD and tried it out. It did its magic using the automatic repair option on the first go, and that was it. ALL OK! Magnificent! I can now go to sleep and it's only 11pm I didn't feel like spending hours backing up the hard disk, wiping it, formatting it, installing windows, running all the updates, installing the software and restoring the data manually. I have better things to do with my time! Many thanks.

Sweet
By Ryan I on April 24, 2013

Long story short, I would get to the log in screen and then the screen went black after..could open the Task Manager..open Firefox and browse BUT, the windows GUI was not there. So strange. I was transfering an OS from a HDD to a SSD. Anyways, this worked!

What a great service
By Duane B. on March 5, 2013

What a great service; to be able to retrieve your computer systems with ease. A real life saver and so easy to use; in just minutes you can have your computer up and running again; and have all your valuable files saved. Truly remarkable and worth every penny! I recommend this product to all enthusiastically; you can't go wrong with this system.

Doesn't work for me
By Nate E. on November 21, 2014

Purchased the Pro version for $40. Had high hopes reading these reviews, of course they probably remove the negative ones - hence there aren't any.

Had a Win 8 PC that was caught in constant reboot loop. Created the Bootale CD and it loaded ok. Ran Automatic Repair said it completed successfully. However PC continued to do same thing. Ran it a couple more times, each time saying it was successful, but it pc still reboots same as before.

Emailed for support. Probably will have to dispute the charge on my card. What a waste of time and money!

Computer Technician
By Morten Borgesen on April 13, 2014

Setup: Windows 7 UEFI boot 3 TB disk with GPT

My privat computer was stuck in a UEFI boot loop; The Intel Start screen would show, then a black screen, and the the Intel Start screen again.

Suspected the disk boot sector had a fault.

Windows 7 Install DVD refused to repair anything.

Working as a technician, I prepared my self for a complete re-instalment for the system.

Read of someone who had a similar problem and used this program to fix it. I honestly didn't think it would work, but decided to "buy the lottery-ticket" on the off-chance, that it would save me from reloading the operating system, installing all programs from scratch and load the data backup.

But guess what? - I won the lottery!?! Using this program to create a boot disk, that boot disk repaired my boot problem in two minutes!

For me, it sure was worth the 20 dollars.

Thank you NeoSmart.

Good job and thank you
By Kevin W. on October 20, 2014

Had an old vista running computer to use for our broadcast system. Took it back to the office and did an update on it... Wow - what a mess. The system stayed on for all night and got hung up on a reboot / system update configuration loop. Tried everything i know. Happen to find these guys advertised on another site... Was skeptical, but the 19.00 was a good investment to see if we could get it back.

Guess what - It worked and it was easy to use! My computer is fixed and ready to go back to work next Sunday in the Tech Booth at church!

Senior Systems Analyst
By Mark Moss on December 4, 2013

I have a PC that was running Windows Vista Ultimate and it suddenly lost its sound. After trying several different fixes that did not work I decided to upgrade to Windows 7 Ultimate.

The upgrade went on for several hours with no problems, even doing a couple of reboots during the process. However upon finishing the install and a finale reboot to go into Windows 7 nothing happened.

I got just a black screen with a blinking cursor. After a week of trying different things to fix the problem I came across EasyRE. Needless to say after running the automated recovery my machine now boot into Windows 7 Ultimate with no problems. This took about 15 minutes with EasyRE, and to think I could have saved a week and many grey hairs if only I had known about it earlier.

Thanks

Hallelujah!
By Rollo Fox on May 17, 2013

Hallelujah!

Easy Recovery Essentials worked to fix my Windows 7 that refused to load. After four frustrating days of trying everything I could think of, EasyRE saved the day. The download and installation went smoothly. The instructions were clear and complete.

Strangely, it was “Restore to a Previous Point” that solved the problem. Strangely, because the date of the “previous point” was two days after Windows 7 first stopped loading. But I’m not complaining.

I'm sold!
By Steve T on July 17, 2013

I’m sold! I disabled too many services on my msconfig boot.ini. That kept the computer from booting up. I invested the $20 into the Vista Recovery Disk and we’re back. YES!!!!!!! One thing you will need is a older wired keyboard and mouse (the round 6 pin). When the Recovery disk is working, the rest of the computer is shut down, ie, USB ports for wireless keyboard/mouse. I am soooooo happy. I was about ready to purchase a new hard drive and step up to Windows 7 (which wouldn’t have been all that bad). I recommend this product!!!!!

LPN
By Bill Ruschmeyer on November 15, 2013

An Outstanding, unbelievable, superb piece of software and truly a lifesaver!! I cannot say enough only that is the best $20 investment I have ever made. Simple yet completely thorough in what it does.

I would recommend this to any PC user young,old,experienced or inexperienced. I will purchase the Windows 8 version 'just in case.'I cannot foresee anyone giving this software a bad review. It does exactly as advertised, and is by far the easiest software I have come across.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.