Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Great job!
By John on May 12, 2013

Have a Dell Windows 7 PC that got the Alureon virus. Followed Microsoft's instructions and downloaded Windows Defender Offline to remove the virus. It removed the virus, but I was then unable to boot! Found a number of posts where people had the same issue (Thank you Microsoft ...) Wasted many hours, tried various fixes and nothing worked. Finally found your website and decided to buy and try. I think it was under 15 minutes from the time I entered the credit card, burned the iso, booted your disk, ran the automated repair, and booted back into Windows! Very nice job! It certainly worked for me!

hard drive just stopped working?
By David on January 15, 2016

I downloaded this program and burnt it to a blank cd. I booted it up on my broken pc and it worked it took a little while but my pc is good now. thank you.

Good product
By John on May 17, 2013

While my issue ended up being my hard drive, I was able to go in easily and retrieve my most important files with this software - something that would have cost me $100 with any other company. Thanks for a good product!

Alienware Laptop Saved!!
By Jenny Edwards on April 26, 2014

I recently purchased a refurbished Alienware M11x laptop for my son's birthday. It was working fine and one day it just did not want to boot to Windows 7 and the warranty period had just expired one week prior to this happening. I spent countless hours over a one week period trying to solve the issue. I tried many websites, downloads, etc to no avail. My biggest obstacle was trying to boot the system using a usb stick because this model laptop does not include a cd/dvd drive.

I came across your website and was very hesitant to spend money on something that may not work. But I was at my wits end and decided to take a chance. All I have to say is WOW! WOW! WOW! The step by step instructions were very helpful since I'm not an expert at computers.

I LOVED that there were instructions on how to load your software and how to activate it using a usb stick. My son's laptop is now working with no lost data and I am one happy Mom knowing I was able to save his laptop since this was a very expensive purchase. Your price of under $20 for the download was such a great value. You saved my sanity, time and a lot of money had I taken it in for repairs.

I HIGHLY recommend that this program be given a try if you have issues with your PC. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I give you guys 2 thumbs up and an A+++++

Easy fix for the common Windows Vista Update "stuck loop"
By Ray on April 18, 2014

I tried everything with my computer to get it started after a Windows Update. I was stuck on the typical stage 3 of 3 error that many have come across. Its April of 2014 and I just had this problem now !

I guess Microsoft didn't fix or attempt to fix this old issue?! I tried system restore, safemode, command prompt, and everything else I could think of. My computer didn't come with restore discs and System Restore didn't work either. I browsed the internet for a solution and found many people having success with a boot disc so I figured I was SOL since I didn't have one !

Then I found some info about buying a recovery/ boot disc from neosmart.net . I purchased the EasyRE and performed the automated repair option when the disc booted up and needless to say I'm writing this review from the computer I was hopelessly locked out of ! Is it worth $20.00 ?

All I can say is that it was worth every penny to get back into my computer without ripping the drive out and trying a manual repair with another computer, which I don't have readily available. Best Money ever spent ? Right now I'm saying yes !

Thanks for your quality software!
By Patrick H. on January 7, 2013

I was in a real bind being in Spain and my boot file got corrupted. I didn’t have a CD with me and your software fixed the problem and I was able to resume my work within minutes! Thanks for your quality software!

By Bill on September 13, 2013

Bloody hell, that's a nice little utility. It's done the trick on an urgently needed Lenovo laptop which went tits up after 25 MS updates failed to install properly (not the Automatic Repair option, although that did move things along, but the System Restore option, which found an earlier Restore Point that all the various Windows tools had totally failed to find and put things back they way they wuz!).

Bravo - BIG recommendation from me anytime!

Thanks for a great experience!
By Bill Boland on April 11, 2014

You guys provide the finest service I've ever encountered. While others would have given up long ago, you hung in there despite me. Thanks for a great experience!

I am so delighted!
By Brian Dixon on April 2, 2014

For the last 10 days or so, my Windows 7 Home Premium laptop, was totally unusable. It would not boot, because the mbr and the boot loader seemed to be gone.

Then, just 1 hour ago, I finally found your site. I was a little loath to trust yet another product claiming to be able to help me. But I bit the bullet, paid my 20 bucks, and downloaded your great recovery product EasyRE. I burned the ISO to CD, and then started this machine using the automatic recovery option.

I did not lose anything, it even started at the command I was using when it stopped. So one hour, plus $20, and I am so delighted.

Thank you. I will be telling my friends about this product.

Please use this as a reference if you wish.

Warmest regards, Brian Dixon.

Fixed my Windows 7 boot file
By Unbelievable on March 25, 2015

My Dell laptop was "updating", one of those Windows updates that seem to pop up all the time. So I finally let it go ahead and do the update.... update.... update. I thought it was done since it went back to the login screen. Well, I think the plan was for me to log back in and let it continue it's updates. Needless to say, I needed to do something else besides watch it so I closed the laptop at the login screen. Bad idea. The best I could get was a blinking underscore on a black screen. F8 didn't work (safe mode). I looked and looked on the web, tried all different kinds of options. Nothing worked. Even tried the re-installation CD, did a start-up repair, system recovery, everything I could try. I finally bought this EasyRE online and it somehow fixed it. I don't know how, can't explain it, but it got everything back the way it was. I'm impressed.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.