Reviews | Easy Recovery Essentials for Windows

Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

ISV/OEM Director, Software Company
By Michael on November 9, 2013

I had a virus appear suddenly on a reboot, and a phone call from a "windows repair" offering advice on fixing my machine. Freaked me out. System would not boot, no matter what system repair, system restore, or any other effort tried. Got EasyRE and was able to boot off the DVD I created, but still not able to boot off the Win 7 install on the system. Contacted NeoSmart on Saturday and got a response back in a very short time about an alternative boot recovery solution they made available for me, no extra charge.

Viola! In minutes my system was alive and kicking! I cannot say enough how helpful, responsive and professional this experience has been. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Windows Vista Recovery Disc Download
By Timothy Porter on April 29, 2013

This program is so amazing. I've never seen anything like it. You can put this disk in and go on line even if your computer is totally unresponsive and find what you need to fix it, and then just install. WOW!! What else could you ask for. Great product.

  Thank You EasyRE..
Thank you!!!
By Rita on July 25, 2013

OMG!! Thank you so much, you are life savers, I have been able to reboot my computer after days of worry, all my files are there, and you have saved me from fully re- install of everything,

thanky ou so much for your email support, I really am very grateful.

Regards, a happy Rita

Exceptional Value
By 40 Year Computer Technician on October 11, 2013

Broke off my engagement with Microsoft years ago and gladly forgot the hairball of code and difficulty finding answers. I should have told my friend to take his polluted Windows 7 laptop down the hall, but didn't.

The viruses were so pervasive that repair attempts turned into tragedy, leaving no alternative but to slave the drive, archive the files and factory reset.

The factory reset brought on an automated update that lasted more than 8 hours (really?) and ultimately choked. The restart left the computer completely unresponsive, even to the F8 on boot up for the recovery partition.

Thanks to the $20 I spent here, this #($*%-box is back up and going through the initial configuration process.

Money well spent. Highly recommended.

Fixed my Windows 7 boot file
By Unbelievable on March 25, 2015

My Dell laptop was "updating", one of those Windows updates that seem to pop up all the time. So I finally let it go ahead and do the update.... update.... update. I thought it was done since it went back to the login screen. Well, I think the plan was for me to log back in and let it continue it's updates. Needless to say, I needed to do something else besides watch it so I closed the laptop at the login screen. Bad idea. The best I could get was a blinking underscore on a black screen. F8 didn't work (safe mode). I looked and looked on the web, tried all different kinds of options. Nothing worked. Even tried the re-installation CD, did a start-up repair, system recovery, everything I could try. I finally bought this EasyRE online and it somehow fixed it. I don't know how, can't explain it, but it got everything back the way it was. I'm impressed.

Thanks you
By Dansk Sun on April 15, 2013

For anyone that ever needed to recover their computer, this is very complex. Making bootable CD online is a nightmare- this software is a huge saver. Thank you -:)

Perhaps it is good
By Pieter Huisman on December 15, 2014

The greatest problem is, that you have to buy before installing it. In my case, the program did not install: keayboard and mouse were frozen. I reported it to Neosmart and after a couple of days I received a new download-key. I tried again, and now the installation was complete. But, in the meanwhile I had installed the free EasyBcd boot program from the same company. And this program showed me the real problem: the driveletter of the bootfile was wrong; with EasyBcd I changed the driveletter, and that was the solution. I have no idea if EasyRE would have repaired my problem. So I cannot tell if this program also works for me. In any case: EasyBcd did the job for me.

It works!
By Fernando on February 13, 2015

I have a old PC with Win 7 where I installed a Ubuntu partition. In some point I tried to restore the Win 7 to factory settings and the Grub got losted. I got only the Grub rescue screen. I didn't have a installation's media, so I was not able to reinstall the SO. EasyRE repair my boot and I was able to use the Win 7 again.

15 years customer tech support
By No more hair pulling on March 21, 2014

2 mins and its back into working conditions. So pleasant , I took more time typing this then it took to repair the Windows XP faulty boot. After trying all known manual fix, I spent 20$ and its done.

Thanks.

100% Recommended and Trusted
By Kim M on September 2, 2014

I am one who relies heavily on reviews of products before using them, free or paid. For this reason I felt it necessary to express how grateful I am for finding this company. Mark was not only knowlegeable about his products and all my questions, but went above and beyond what I expected in the way of customer service. He kept me informed and sent me the correct version to download when I picked the wrong one. When that one didn't seem to completely fix my problem he sent me another download that did!!! All at no extra charge! I don't know of any other company that would do that. His emails were worded and arranged to make it easy for me to follow and I appreciate his kindness also. If you are considering buying a NeoSmart product I recommend them highly. I say go for it, you won't be sorry!

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.