Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Thank you so much!
By Charley Sutton on June 8, 2014

Thank you so much! My problem is fixed. I will recommend your disks to everyone I know who has a crashed computer.

EasyRE saved the day
By Jeff on March 1, 2014

I installed a new motherboard and processor into my computer and I got an error stating I needed to re-install windows. The computer would not go any further than that. I was able to get into bios and change my boot order and using this CD I was able to get my computer to load windows normally so I could back up my files for work. Now I can work on my websites again! Highly recommended. Whoever invented this CD deserves my $40. THANK YOU

-JD (Jeff) http://www.ahealthyfitbody.com/

Thanks!
By Ed Bradwell on April 1, 2014

Thanks for an excellent and well thought out Repair tool !

Downloaded the files without any problem and the additional "links" and info in the confirmation email is also vey useful and an ideal source of further information !

Just a point that may come in habdy for anyone with a newer Asus laptop or desktop that may well have the new "UEFI /GPT " system instead of the older and more familiar BIOS on board !

After burning the EasyRE image to disk and setting my "Boot order " to select the Optical drive as the 1st. Boot option ....I found on restart of my new Asus laptop that the system still booted into Windows 8.1 and still bypassed the "loaded EasyRE disk " !

I immediately assumed that the UEFI process was probably not allowing sufficient time for the correct boot order process to initiate and I found that by going into "SetUp " mode via the F2 key on an Asus..... and then disabling "Secure Boot " and enabling the" CSM " mode and then Save and Exit via F10 ......the afore mentioned process then allowed the EasyRE to boot and offer the full list of options ! Thanks for a great tool and a secure and safe purcasing experience !

It will save me hours on future repairs
By Keith on January 19, 2015

Had a failed HD that was cloned. The clone would not boot with a 0XC0000225 error. Tried all the normal fixes using BOOTREC and DiskPart. After 2 hours of failed fixes, found this utility. Thought I'd give it a try. It took a few minutes and fixed the issue. The drive now boots fine and is fully functional. Best $20 utility I've ever used. I can see it will save me hours on future repairs. I was concerned this was a scam or useless utility, but it is the real deal.

Great Support - My HD was too far gone
By Dave S on December 9, 2014

Follow up review -

Software didn't help me but support was prompt and lots of alternative options were offered - I think the corruption on the HD was beyond even this software.

What a product
By Mike Karydas on June 25, 2013

Exceptional product. My son's xp system had a bootmgr compressed and would not boot up. Worked on it for a week with no success until I found this tool. From download to burn to full repair less than 15 minutes. Everything on his computer was was intact. All I can say is WOW !!!!

I can't believe it worked
By Craig on February 12, 2014

I had recently cloned my harddrive to a larger one, and Windows 8 broke. I tried following instructions on the internet, about doing bootrec etc etc, and it didn't work. As a last resort i bought this disc and it fixed the problem within minutes. Im abit speechless really.

Product Works as Advertised
By Chris on September 12, 2014

Had a Dell laptop with a virus. Used the Dell option for Restore System and upon completion and reboot, came up with a BOOTMGR missing error. Didn't have the Dell system disk and laptop did not come with the Win 7 OS disk, either. Didn't want to spend the money for Win 8 upgrade, so purchased the Easy Recovery Essentials and it was able to quickly and easily fix the BOOTMGR issue. Well worth the money and would definitely recommend it others.

Didn't fix my pc
By winston83 on September 25, 2012

I bought this thinking I could use it to reinstall windows on my computer. I had an infection due to my computer being hacked and some viruses, and i formatted the drive. But it turns out this CD can only fix a windows installation but cant be used to install a new one. At least they gave me a refund.

Really Saved my Axx!
By Robert on April 28, 2013

We were a bit skeptical, but figured we had nothing to lose... Paid the fee, downloaded and used the imaged CD we created. The tool did allow us to get into the Toshiba System recovery file where we were able to burn a copy of our vital files to DVD and then allowed us to reboot the computer to "out of the box" condition. Reloaded the data files and we were back in business! Much thanks!

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.