Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

More than just another pretty face.....
By John Ed on August 9, 2013

This tool is great but, it would just be another boot disc for your stack if it weren't for the people behind it. I am by no means a computer techy but am willing to get my hands dirty (read, search and ask questions). I use laptops in my business and like a lot of folks don’t backup as I should. When my Sony crashed hard, “KSOD” then “BSOD”, I thought the HDD had died a slow death but was able to see the files were still accessible from another boot disc. Like everyone I’ve been hesitant to purchase and D/L’s tools from the net. After a little reading at the Neosmart forums it seemed this was more than a “buy this and good luck to ya” site. I was right.

The EasyRE works just as good as they say it does. Most computer issues I’ve had have been more than just one issue including the most recent although I’ve read that EasyRE has restored some in one boot. The Mods aren’t afraid to tell you that part of your problem is above their scope at EasyRE. I appreciated that. But they didn’t stop there. I was always pointed in the right direction every time I sent an email if the next step was beyond their scope. Over 30 emails were exchanged and some of those return emails minutes apart. I would press send and go back to reading. On many occasions it seemed it was just seconds later my phone was alerting me of a return email.

Again, if you have boot/registry/start-up issues like I did (on my Sony with no OEM disc’s) it not the end. For less than the cost of five gallons of gas or a case of beer, you can be well on your way back to using your machine in a non destructive way. Not one file lost here!

Best $20 I ever spent
By John C. on February 5, 2012

I don't know where I would post a review, but your Windows 8 Recovery Disc sure worked for me. I was installing Windows 8 on a brand-new machine. It was a corporate laptop and I didn't want any of their stuff on this test machine. I wiped the hard drive and installed Windows 8 Pro, 32-bit. I could tell that the install copied the files to the disk, but the computer just wouldn't boot. The Windows 8 setup had completed, and it wanted to boot off the disk, but it wouldn't boot. It kept running in a cycle and asking me if I wanted to boot from the CD-ROM.

I tried numerous repair CD's from other copies of Windows 8 that I had up and running. Nothing worked. I did a search on the Internet for how to get a hard drive to boot and ran across your website. I downloaded the image, burned a CD and booted with it. I selected Automatic Repair and rebooted. The Windows logo finally came up and my Windows 8 setup finally resumed and ran to completion.

This disc is going to be very useful to me in the future, next time I have problems. I also have XP running on a laptop, and Windows 7 running on a couple of desktops. I will probably be purchasing additional CD's for these OS's in the future. This was the best $20 I ever spent.

Thank you for providing this great product. You read so much about computer repair tools that don't really work. This one really worked.

Thanks!
By Ed Bradwell on April 1, 2014

Thanks for an excellent and well thought out Repair tool !

Downloaded the files without any problem and the additional "links" and info in the confirmation email is also vey useful and an ideal source of further information !

Just a point that may come in habdy for anyone with a newer Asus laptop or desktop that may well have the new "UEFI /GPT " system instead of the older and more familiar BIOS on board !

After burning the EasyRE image to disk and setting my "Boot order " to select the Optical drive as the 1st. Boot option ....I found on restart of my new Asus laptop that the system still booted into Windows 8.1 and still bypassed the "loaded EasyRE disk " !

I immediately assumed that the UEFI process was probably not allowing sufficient time for the correct boot order process to initiate and I found that by going into "SetUp " mode via the F2 key on an Asus..... and then disabling "Secure Boot " and enabling the" CSM " mode and then Save and Exit via F10 ......the afore mentioned process then allowed the EasyRE to boot and offer the full list of options ! Thanks for a great tool and a secure and safe purcasing experience !

A Happy Dance
By dzparker on January 6, 2013

You would have had a huge laugh if you saw the extended happy-dance i broke into when your EasyRE recovery software brought my vista back to lift after what seemed to be a boot problem brought on by me powering up the vaio with no battery installed, just external power. I ran your software and to my total delight the system booted, thanks for that and the software which looks like it could offer many capabilities, but first i have to determine what happened next and how to get that happy-dance going again. This is an amazing;y powerful tool that puts to shame the people behind the vulnerability and absence of disk recovery methods. Bill's nobal deeds will never make up for crippling compter users and making them dependent and powerless. Thanks so much for your help. Can you help me further and answer some questions about certain capabilities such as network setup which is password protected, and running vista programs in your environment?

Much appreciated and i will spread the word about this amazing recovery/xtrnl-os(?) tool.. now can i advertise your products.

Great bit of kit - saved my laptop
By Cumoangerraff on October 5, 2013

I had compressed my C drive to save space, and only afterwards realised my folly, when my laptop wouldn't boot. It kept going through a repair loop and restarting, but always ending with a black screen. I asked my work's IT expert, who laughed and suggested I would probably lose everything.

Looking on a variety of forums, I tried several approaches, none of which worked. I tried a W7 repair disc, but the laptop wouldn't recognise it. I downloaded a windows 7 system disc, which went so far and then stopped. I was almost at the point of giving up, and trying my system recovery disc, which would scrub all my files, when I saw a review of Easy RE. Not a lot to lose, I paid my £12 and downloaded it, burnt it onto a DVD, and popped it in my dead laptop. Less than 5 minutes later, the message told me to take out the DVD and restart my computer.

Pure dead brilliant, my laptop works fine. I can't thank you guys enough. I'll keep ERE handy and definitely recommend it to anybody as the first tool to use.

Slainte!

Cumoangerraff, Ayrshire, Scotland.

What magic!
By Philipp on October 27, 2013

guys, I can't thank you enough. I tried now for approx. 2 weeks to clone my hdd to a newer ssd (windows xp).

After cloning with clonezilla I always got a the boot error "A disk read error occurred".

Only today, after several tries ... including flashing the bios, modifying the original disk (s.t. it includes all ssd drivers, updatess, ...), playing w/ bios boot options, playing around w/ the ssd disk jumpers - it is a PATA ssd - which is kind of rare - , reinstalling/rescue-install windows xp from the windows xp recovery cd, fixmbr, fixboot etc.... I just wanted to give this ssd cloning a last try and purchased the "EasyRE for Windows XP.iso" .... Well, what should I say it worked after 2 minutes, rebooted and windows xp booted perfectly w/o any error!!!

I don't know what magic this iso did, but know everything works again... Maybe you can explain what the problem might have been... but anyway I'm very lucky that it worked out that easily and flawless.

Thanks again guys...

Computer Technician
By Morten Borgesen on April 13, 2014

Setup: Windows 7 UEFI boot 3 TB disk with GPT

My privat computer was stuck in a UEFI boot loop; The Intel Start screen would show, then a black screen, and the the Intel Start screen again.

Suspected the disk boot sector had a fault.

Windows 7 Install DVD refused to repair anything.

Working as a technician, I prepared my self for a complete re-instalment for the system.

Read of someone who had a similar problem and used this program to fix it. I honestly didn't think it would work, but decided to "buy the lottery-ticket" on the off-chance, that it would save me from reloading the operating system, installing all programs from scratch and load the data backup.

But guess what? - I won the lottery!?! Using this program to create a boot disk, that boot disk repaired my boot problem in two minutes!

For me, it sure was worth the 20 dollars.

Thank you NeoSmart.

Senior VP
By John N. on February 17, 2014

All I can say is WOW. Holy SH*T. This tool works. After being a knuckle head and messing with my SSD my Win 7 Ultimate System went into a reboot loop and just would not start. I searched in a PANICKED FRENZY for a solution on the boards - everywhere. After I noticed that when using my recovery CD that my system was not even recognizing my OS on the right drive - somehow I managed to stumble on to the NeoSmart site. They even offer step by step how to fix your MBR - but when I tried it it did not work. Then I saw the option to just buy their CD and it would fix the issue. I was like yeah right but I was desperate. Ordered it, burned the ISO image onto a CD using another computer - booted off of it - their menu came up - I clicked repair and BAM - my system booted after I restarted it! That's INSANE!!!! It really works. Just Buy It. Thanks for a great product.

one of the best ever value for money and decent honest backups
By Bill_London_Uk on August 14, 2013

I am a techie geek myself, but a laptop I was repairing,Blue Screen of Death (BSD), and it appeared total, erased , WinVista, but found these great people and Software program that said it will do the job, and for such a reasonable price, I decided to got for it.Within purchase , download, burn ISO, boot up on ISO disc , within 7 mins repaired it, and with a reboot a few mins more, WOW, it up and running in superb condition. So emailed Mark a thank you, and asked,but would a WinXp home edition with,NDDLR missing on Black Screen, also be repaired , ((Microsoft under my contract with them Could not,Oooops))

Mark said yes, so downloaded the WinXP repair disc, and same again, total repair, up and running about 11 mins in total.

So many thanks again Mark. wish all people were as good and honest as yourself, and your company.

BillLondonUk

Thanks for an amazing product!
By Nate Cinal on April 13, 2014

Just a quick thank you for saving me a huge headache! We just migrated a Windows 2003 server over for a dental practice. The server had several partitions and we used VMWare Converter to create the VM. Everything went well and then we moved it to the Mac server and opened it in VM. It quickly booted to the "NTLDR is missing" error.

Being that this is a server from 2003 we couldn't locate the disks and I new it was just an issue with the VM not being able to find the correct boot partition. I came across your software and was able to download it within minutes and was able to change the boot flag that was on the data partition to the correct boot drive partition.

A huge sigh of relief and now this company will be able to be up and running by Monday am.

Thanks again!

Best,

Nate Cinal Apple Certified Consultant

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.