Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

HOLY COW
By Tony on February 2, 2014

A virus crashed the operating system and after removing the drive, scanning, cleaning , and rebooting Vista would not start.... at all... nothing.... dead.

I asked what it would cost at the local shop for them to fix and they said $100! and they were just going to wipe the drive! the $20 was worth it.

I thought for sure I was going to get ripped off by you... sorry.

You did an excellent job. thanks.

Windows 10 No Boot...Worked Amazing
By R Dey on September 7, 2015

This product worked amazing on my windows 10 desktop. kept getting a boot error at startup. nothing I read online seemed to work. Found this easy program. and within 15 min the computer was up and running...Thanks EasyRE

Senior VP
By John N. on February 17, 2014

All I can say is WOW. Holy SH*T. This tool works. After being a knuckle head and messing with my SSD my Win 7 Ultimate System went into a reboot loop and just would not start. I searched in a PANICKED FRENZY for a solution on the boards - everywhere. After I noticed that when using my recovery CD that my system was not even recognizing my OS on the right drive - somehow I managed to stumble on to the NeoSmart site. They even offer step by step how to fix your MBR - but when I tried it it did not work. Then I saw the option to just buy their CD and it would fix the issue. I was like yeah right but I was desperate. Ordered it, burned the ISO image onto a CD using another computer - booted off of it - their menu came up - I clicked repair and BAM - my system booted after I restarted it! That's INSANE!!!! It really works. Just Buy It. Thanks for a great product.

Unusable
By Victor Filepp on May 13, 2014

I will be happy to change my review, but right now I cannot use this at all. When this boots it does not recognize the mouse or keyboard on my computer and is therefore completely useless. Hopefully the tech support paople will get my email and provide a fix.

It works!
By Fernando on February 13, 2015

I have a old PC with Win 7 where I installed a Ubuntu partition. In some point I tried to restore the Win 7 to factory settings and the Grub got losted. I got only the Grub rescue screen. I didn't have a installation's media, so I was not able to reinstall the SO. EasyRE repair my boot and I was able to use the Win 7 again.

2 days of hell
By Rob on December 22, 2015

2 days of hell, fixed in 2min..... The worst thing is none of the MS tools worked either at command line level, or the recovery options not even MS tech support could not help.

I admit I was very sceptical, but wow.

Well done guys, great product.

Regards

Rob

Well done on a great job
By Mike on August 23, 2015

I don’t usually leave comments as most free give-aways are just a con, however, this time it requires one.

I have windows 10 and had a black screen of death it would not load at all. I downloaded the free recovery dvd on my windows 64 bit machine. I then burnt it to dvd and used it on my 32 bit windows10 machine and in 20 mins my computer was restored to its usual self. I cant thank you enough. Well done on a great job.

By the way I am not a computer engineer just a novice who likes to play with computers so anybody can use this disk with just a little knowledge. Thanks again for saving me hours rebooting.

Thanks to NeoSmart
By bbgeek on February 6, 2015

To recap, October’s Microsoft updates caused 8 of the HP computers (two different 6000 models) in my computer lab to not boot to Windows 7 afterwards. 7 other HPs (three other 6000 models) done at the same time had no problems. Mike (above) suggested that KB2952664 was the problem; I can neither confirm nor deny that. For 6 of the effected computers, System Restore fixed them, but two had no restore points to recover too. Those two were the problem.

All the usual fixes failed and all were tried multiple times. Windows repair would not launch from the installed OS; running a Windows repair from a bootable CD don't fix it. FixBoot, FixMBR, RebuildBCD was sucessful, but didn't fix the problem. Restoring the registry from backup failed. The Windows 7 reinstall (‘upgrade’) in place wouldn't work as Windows wasn’t running. At first the Boot Manager Error was 0xc000000e (required device not found) which changed to 0xc0000428 (can verify signature of ahcix64s.sys) after the BCD was rebuilt. Also failed was deleting and regenerate the boot record with EasyBCD run from the XP boot.

In desperation (I’ve been working at this for a week) I bought the Easy Recovery Essentials repair disk from NeoSmart Technologies. Ran it (a customized Linux boot disk) and noticed in the messages, “Reverting Failed Windows Update” – or something to that effect. I have not seen any repair techniques nor a manual way to do that. Re-boot.

Nope, still no boot. But something was different, the computer had started the internal Win7 repair, and was not showing just the boot manager error. After three more cycles of the internal Win7 repair, some which took a long time, the Win7 boot was restored. Yay! I have confidence the same steps should fix the other one. (not yet done - this is not a fast process!)

Lessons: When dual booting, make sure the System Restore setting are correct and don’t interfere with each other. Booting to XP will blow away Win7 restore points. Have a good backup of your data. (I did, but often make good money off people that don’t!)

Finally, thanks to NeoSmart and their “Guaranteed to work or your money back.” I was fully prepared for a long phone call their tech support, but didn’t need it. And Boos to HP and Microsoft for causing the problem in the first place, this wasn’t the first time.

Windows 10 upgrade error 0xc0000034
By hansfallada on August 20, 2015

I did not Know what to do. So I was googeling 3 day I Know now everything abot this error. Then I found EasyRE for Windows 10.

Now I have my Windows 10 back and I am happy

It worked when nothing else did
By Larry82 on September 4, 2014

Laptop developed a problem where it would not boot. Received various messages about boot record, not being able to read disk, etc. Messages I cannot remember now. Used Windows repair feature on installation disk and another boot disk repair program. Nothing worked. Thought I had a failing hard disk. Then came across Neosmart EasyRE. Decided to buy it as one last attempt before I had to pay for another laptop. The program fixed everything! Even ran it on a desktop to make sure all was OK with it. Best $ spent!

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.