Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Saved my butt
By Zach R on April 16, 2013

Screwed up my wife's computer the day before she needed it for a presentation messing with the partitions. Downloaded the recovery disc and was up and running in minutes.

Computer Technician
By Morten Borgesen on April 13, 2014

Setup: Windows 7 UEFI boot 3 TB disk with GPT

My privat computer was stuck in a UEFI boot loop; The Intel Start screen would show, then a black screen, and the the Intel Start screen again.

Suspected the disk boot sector had a fault.

Windows 7 Install DVD refused to repair anything.

Working as a technician, I prepared my self for a complete re-instalment for the system.

Read of someone who had a similar problem and used this program to fix it. I honestly didn't think it would work, but decided to "buy the lottery-ticket" on the off-chance, that it would save me from reloading the operating system, installing all programs from scratch and load the data backup.

But guess what? - I won the lottery!?! Using this program to create a boot disk, that boot disk repaired my boot problem in two minutes!

For me, it sure was worth the 20 dollars.

Thank you NeoSmart.

What magic!
By Philipp on October 27, 2013

guys, I can't thank you enough. I tried now for approx. 2 weeks to clone my hdd to a newer ssd (windows xp).

After cloning with clonezilla I always got a the boot error "A disk read error occurred".

Only today, after several tries ... including flashing the bios, modifying the original disk (s.t. it includes all ssd drivers, updatess, ...), playing w/ bios boot options, playing around w/ the ssd disk jumpers - it is a PATA ssd - which is kind of rare - , reinstalling/rescue-install windows xp from the windows xp recovery cd, fixmbr, fixboot etc.... I just wanted to give this ssd cloning a last try and purchased the "EasyRE for Windows XP.iso" .... Well, what should I say it worked after 2 minutes, rebooted and windows xp booted perfectly w/o any error!!!

I don't know what magic this iso did, but know everything works again... Maybe you can explain what the problem might have been... but anyway I'm very lucky that it worked out that easily and flawless.

Thanks again guys...

Easy RE did the trick!
By Stephen Paschen on October 19, 2014

After reading on your website some of the problems and issues that others were experiencing I didn't have much faith that easy RE was going to work for me. I had musical scores that I was in the middle of and I had pretty much written them off as gone, along with everything else that I cherished. I had made backup discs but even those wouldn't load.

Sure enough easy RE did the trick with simplicity and very little effort on my part. Thanks for the great product.

Stephen Paschen Paschen Guitars

Thanks you
By Dansk Sun on April 15, 2013

For anyone that ever needed to recover their computer, this is very complex. Making bootable CD online is a nightmare- this software is a huge saver. Thank you -:)

It worked when nothing else did
By Larry82 on September 4, 2014

Laptop developed a problem where it would not boot. Received various messages about boot record, not being able to read disk, etc. Messages I cannot remember now. Used Windows repair feature on installation disk and another boot disk repair program. Nothing worked. Thought I had a failing hard disk. Then came across Neosmart EasyRE. Decided to buy it as one last attempt before I had to pay for another laptop. The program fixed everything! Even ran it on a desktop to make sure all was OK with it. Best $ spent!

Great bit of kit - saved my laptop
By Cumoangerraff on October 5, 2013

I had compressed my C drive to save space, and only afterwards realised my folly, when my laptop wouldn't boot. It kept going through a repair loop and restarting, but always ending with a black screen. I asked my work's IT expert, who laughed and suggested I would probably lose everything.

Looking on a variety of forums, I tried several approaches, none of which worked. I tried a W7 repair disc, but the laptop wouldn't recognise it. I downloaded a windows 7 system disc, which went so far and then stopped. I was almost at the point of giving up, and trying my system recovery disc, which would scrub all my files, when I saw a review of Easy RE. Not a lot to lose, I paid my £12 and downloaded it, burnt it onto a DVD, and popped it in my dead laptop. Less than 5 minutes later, the message told me to take out the DVD and restart my computer.

Pure dead brilliant, my laptop works fine. I can't thank you guys enough. I'll keep ERE handy and definitely recommend it to anybody as the first tool to use.

Slainte!

Cumoangerraff, Ayrshire, Scotland.

Perhaps it is good
By Pieter Huisman on December 15, 2014

The greatest problem is, that you have to buy before installing it. In my case, the program did not install: keayboard and mouse were frozen. I reported it to Neosmart and after a couple of days I received a new download-key. I tried again, and now the installation was complete. But, in the meanwhile I had installed the free EasyBcd boot program from the same company. And this program showed me the real problem: the driveletter of the bootfile was wrong; with EasyBcd I changed the driveletter, and that was the solution. I have no idea if EasyRE would have repaired my problem. So I cannot tell if this program also works for me. In any case: EasyBcd did the job for me.

Easy Peasy
By kari on May 1, 2013

I just purchased and used the windows 7 repair download. I was at a point I couldn't get past the black boot up screen. I only had two options, run windows normally or start up repair. Neither option worked for me. I tried system restore, image restore, emergency back up from Dell, and every other option I could find, all taking me back to same screen. When I came across this "repair" I was quite skeptical. I am a novice at computer repair but am good at researching and following directions. I downloaded the repair and followed the simple directions emailed to me, which also included a link to install a burner to complete the download to a readable disc. In literally less than 30 minutes I was up and running again. The instructions were very clear and easy. I am a happy camper.

Thank you so much!
By Charley Sutton on June 8, 2014

Thank you so much! My problem is fixed. I will recommend your disks to everyone I know who has a crashed computer.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.