Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

ISV/OEM Director, Software Company
By Michael on November 9, 2013

I had a virus appear suddenly on a reboot, and a phone call from a "windows repair" offering advice on fixing my machine. Freaked me out. System would not boot, no matter what system repair, system restore, or any other effort tried. Got EasyRE and was able to boot off the DVD I created, but still not able to boot off the Win 7 install on the system. Contacted NeoSmart on Saturday and got a response back in a very short time about an alternative boot recovery solution they made available for me, no extra charge.

Viola! In minutes my system was alive and kicking! I cannot say enough how helpful, responsive and professional this experience has been. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

This product saved me money
By Robin Thomas on May 15, 2013

This product is just simply awesome. I have a photography company and when my computer crashed I was in the editing and processing an order I had absolutely no back up to my pictures and was faced with having to reshoot several session at my own cost. However I found this program and was able to retrieve my pictures saving my hours of time and several angry people. I would recommend this product to anyone with a crashed computer.

By Ralph O. on March 13, 2013

Your Windows 7 recovery Disk is GREAT. After trying Restore Disks, Acronis, Comodo Time Machine and Windows 7 Repair to no avail, Your disk put my PC back to normal in a matter of minuets.

I'm sold!
By Steve T on July 17, 2013

I’m sold! I disabled too many services on my msconfig boot.ini. That kept the computer from booting up. I invested the $20 into the Vista Recovery Disk and we’re back. YES!!!!!!! One thing you will need is a older wired keyboard and mouse (the round 6 pin). When the Recovery disk is working, the rest of the computer is shut down, ie, USB ports for wireless keyboard/mouse. I am soooooo happy. I was about ready to purchase a new hard drive and step up to Windows 7 (which wouldn’t have been all that bad). I recommend this product!!!!!

win 2008 Server Bootmgr
By alton bailey on February 19, 2015

A few days ago i replace some harware in my system after completing the hardware installation , i begin to boot my system, only to end up at the black screen saying. BOOTMGR IS MISSING. I BEGAN TO TROUBLE SHOOT. Then i load the system dick and brgar to repair the BootMgr with no avail. i went on youtube and here i found a video using your software so i bought it burn it. Then load it into my system and in 20 minuste i was up and running. Thanks for this amaizing softwre. Well worth the cost

By Tony on February 2, 2014

A virus crashed the operating system and after removing the drive, scanning, cleaning , and rebooting Vista would not start.... at all... nothing.... dead.

I asked what it would cost at the local shop for them to fix and they said $100! and they were just going to wipe the drive! the $20 was worth it.

I thought for sure I was going to get ripped off by you... sorry.

You did an excellent job. thanks.

Anybody should be able to use it
By Jonathan R. on January 18, 2013

I talked with three techs and they couldnt help me. I thought everything was lost, then I found you on the internet. You would think two techs and a so called master tech could have figured a way of fixing it but I guess not. Anyway please tell me where I need to post my review. If a 60 year old man who is not tech savy can fix his computer with your disc anybody should be able to use it. Thanks again!

Couldn't get past security
By phil poyer on April 9, 2014

No. Program could not get past security. Waste of money.

great disc
By Patrick C on May 10, 2014

my computer crashed and I got a dreaded blue screen. I thought I'd have to spend hundreds becauue I didn't have a recovery disc of my own. Found Easy RE,downloaded it and burned it to a cd. In less than 10 minutes, my computer was up and running and I saved big bucks. Thanks for a great product that gets the job done.

Really Saved my Axx!
By Robert on April 28, 2013

We were a bit skeptical, but figured we had nothing to lose... Paid the fee, downloaded and used the imaged CD we created. The tool did allow us to get into the Toshiba System recovery file where we were able to burn a copy of our vital files to DVD and then allowed us to reboot the computer to "out of the box" condition. Reloaded the data files and we were back in business! Much thanks!

Great product.
By Sherree Quackenbush on April 6, 2013

I recently purchased your recovery set for windows 7 and it has been a big help in fixing a friends laptop. It was fantastic to download immediately and not have to wait for media in the mail.Thanks for providing a wonderful product at a reasonable cost.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.