Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Alienware Laptop Saved!!
By Jenny Edwards on April 26, 2014

I recently purchased a refurbished Alienware M11x laptop for my son's birthday. It was working fine and one day it just did not want to boot to Windows 7 and the warranty period had just expired one week prior to this happening. I spent countless hours over a one week period trying to solve the issue. I tried many websites, downloads, etc to no avail. My biggest obstacle was trying to boot the system using a usb stick because this model laptop does not include a cd/dvd drive.

I came across your website and was very hesitant to spend money on something that may not work. But I was at my wits end and decided to take a chance. All I have to say is WOW! WOW! WOW! The step by step instructions were very helpful since I'm not an expert at computers.

I LOVED that there were instructions on how to load your software and how to activate it using a usb stick. My son's laptop is now working with no lost data and I am one happy Mom knowing I was able to save his laptop since this was a very expensive purchase. Your price of under $20 for the download was such a great value. You saved my sanity, time and a lot of money had I taken it in for repairs.

I HIGHLY recommend that this program be given a try if you have issues with your PC. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I give you guys 2 thumbs up and an A+++++

Surprise, Surprise, Surprise!
By Travis Smith on April 17, 2014

It's me again. In the words of Gomer Pyle, "Golly! Surprise, surprise, surprise! Shazam!"

My computer is back and running - thanks to your unwavering assist. Money well spent and time well spent.

Note: I had to go into the BIOS and change things to boot from CD-ROM. It wasn't a smooth run. It took hours of trial and error. But nevertheless, it couldn't have happened without your software and your suggestions.

Bravo to you sir,

WOW IT WORKS!
By Larry B on May 24, 2014

I just want to say that I was sceptical that this was going to be another way of spending money without success.

I also want to say. WOW! what a product, what support and IT WORKS!

Thanks,

Larry B

Thanks for this great product!
By Mike Crowley on November 24, 2014

Thanks for this great product! Best twenty I ever spent on any computer software!

Yours Truly

Mike Crowley

Didn't fix my problem
By Sean on February 7, 2014

I had a problem with installing Vista Service Pack 2 because Service Pack 1 was corrupted and their was no way to fix it. After installing it my computer stayed the same.

More than just another pretty face.....
By John Ed on August 9, 2013

This tool is great but, it would just be another boot disc for your stack if it weren't for the people behind it. I am by no means a computer techy but am willing to get my hands dirty (read, search and ask questions). I use laptops in my business and like a lot of folks don’t backup as I should. When my Sony crashed hard, “KSOD” then “BSOD”, I thought the HDD had died a slow death but was able to see the files were still accessible from another boot disc. Like everyone I’ve been hesitant to purchase and D/L’s tools from the net. After a little reading at the Neosmart forums it seemed this was more than a “buy this and good luck to ya” site. I was right.

The EasyRE works just as good as they say it does. Most computer issues I’ve had have been more than just one issue including the most recent although I’ve read that EasyRE has restored some in one boot. The Mods aren’t afraid to tell you that part of your problem is above their scope at EasyRE. I appreciated that. But they didn’t stop there. I was always pointed in the right direction every time I sent an email if the next step was beyond their scope. Over 30 emails were exchanged and some of those return emails minutes apart. I would press send and go back to reading. On many occasions it seemed it was just seconds later my phone was alerting me of a return email.

Again, if you have boot/registry/start-up issues like I did (on my Sony with no OEM disc’s) it not the end. For less than the cost of five gallons of gas or a case of beer, you can be well on your way back to using your machine in a non destructive way. Not one file lost here!

LPN
By Bill Ruschmeyer on November 15, 2013

An Outstanding, unbelievable, superb piece of software and truly a lifesaver!! I cannot say enough only that is the best $20 investment I have ever made. Simple yet completely thorough in what it does.

I would recommend this to any PC user young,old,experienced or inexperienced. I will purchase the Windows 8 version 'just in case.'I cannot foresee anyone giving this software a bad review. It does exactly as advertised, and is by far the easiest software I have come across.

Bravo!
By Bill on September 13, 2013

Bloody hell, that's a nice little utility. It's done the trick on an urgently needed Lenovo laptop which went tits up after 25 MS updates failed to install properly (not the Automatic Repair option, although that did move things along, but the System Restore option, which found an earlier Restore Point that all the various Windows tools had totally failed to find and put things back they way they wuz!).

Bravo - BIG recommendation from me anytime!

Saved my butt
By Zach R on April 16, 2013

Screwed up my wife's computer the day before she needed it for a presentation messing with the partitions. Downloaded the recovery disc and was up and running in minutes.

Boot problems
By Marc Friedman on January 8, 2014

Best money I have spent in years. Software that actually does what it says. Bought both Win 7 and 8. Would recommend to anyone!

Thanks EasyRE

It worked when nothing else did
By Larry82 on September 4, 2014

Laptop developed a problem where it would not boot. Received various messages about boot record, not being able to read disk, etc. Messages I cannot remember now. Used Windows repair feature on installation disk and another boot disk repair program. Nothing worked. Thought I had a failing hard disk. Then came across Neosmart EasyRE. Decided to buy it as one last attempt before I had to pay for another laptop. The program fixed everything! Even ran it on a desktop to make sure all was OK with it. Best $ spent!

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.