Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

AMAZING
By Chris M on May 28, 2016

This product is one of a kind. I was able to make a non-bootable windows 10 install boot with the click of a button. I pretty tech savvy and use a ton of neosmart product but this product made it a breeze. Thanks neosmart! -CMAX

ISV/OEM Director, Software Company
By Michael on November 9, 2013

I had a virus appear suddenly on a reboot, and a phone call from a "windows repair" offering advice on fixing my machine. Freaked me out. System would not boot, no matter what system repair, system restore, or any other effort tried. Got EasyRE and was able to boot off the DVD I created, but still not able to boot off the Win 7 install on the system. Contacted NeoSmart on Saturday and got a response back in a very short time about an alternative boot recovery solution they made available for me, no extra charge.

Viola! In minutes my system was alive and kicking! I cannot say enough how helpful, responsive and professional this experience has been. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Great tool overall but not that easy of a process to burn the ISO on an USB.
By Julian on April 10, 2015

First of all I just have to say that this tool worked exactly as advertised for me. Once I got it all set up, it fixed my BCD problem in the blink of an eye and Bam I was able to get back on Windows. The only downside is that you are required to use neosmart's custom ISO burner to get the file on an USB, which didn't seem to work on my Windows XP but I managed to use the program on my family's Windows Vista computer. Even tools like Rufus and Unetbooting (I'd recommend everyone stays away from the later) weren't able to burn the ISO properly due to the grub version that had to be used. Even if I had a bit of a hard time at first, I would still encourage anyone having problems with windows to get this rather than putting money down the drain by taking it to a computer repair shop.

amazing, worked - very sceptical initially
By Carl Sweden on March 26, 2016

Bought a bigger SSD (samsung EVO 500 gb), first cloned woth the samsung software - couln't get the clone to boot. New attempt,used MiniTool to clone the old partition to the new. However, the new SSD was not activated, which was done with easyBCD 2.4. Unfortunately, I could boot only with the old disc (I think because of the uEFI, which I have). Then disaster struck, using the win7s repair tool (and both SSDs connected), I lost "bootability" whatsoever, just the error message failed to boot and Oxc000000f.

However, having created a disc image on USB using the easy USB creator and purchased the easyRE for Win 7, I disconnected the old SSD (leaving only the newly cloned 500 gb SSD still connected) and booted with the easyRepair tool. And in a blink (a restart) the darn thing worked like charm, with the new bigger SSD working, and the computer working exactly as with the previous smaller one, as was the intention. Day saved, to say the least.

Thanks
By John K on March 20, 2014

Wow! I'm so glad I found your software. Things were looking bad. I downloaded the ERE and burned to disk. Not sure what I was doing. After a few explorations into the F2 boot setup area and selecting the boot by disk. It works! Brilliant. Well worth the 40$. Thanks Again. John K.

Solved big problems
By Piet Huisman on January 6, 2015

Windows Vista started only with the repair-advise screen: --last correct startup --safe mode
and so on. But every option ended with corrupted registry. It was a pre-installed Vista system, so I could not use the original Windows DVD.

I tried the recovery essentials, and after 20 minutes I was able to restart Windows without any problem. !

Great Utility
By tony s on October 10, 2014

my wife has a toshiba laptop with windows 7 ..

I have a pc with windows 8.1 (ugh!HATE 8.1, HATE MS). recently, wife's laptop would not boot up (Safe Mode F2, F8, F12 etc). and unfortunately, she did not have a repair or recovery disc. I couldn't create a repair disc with my windows 8.1 PC (you would like to think that MS would offer a solution .. so thank you MS ... and to know that B. Gates is the richest man in the country just infuriates me).

TO THE POINT, Purchased your download and the laptop is operating as advertised. Best 20 bucks I have spent in a long time. ANYONE ELSE OUT THERE WITH SIMILAR ISSUE< DON"T HESITATE TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT>

Customer
By Carol Ryan on March 13, 2017

I tried contacting Support by email, took 2 hours to get a reply. In the mean time I purchased and downloaded the software to repair the laptop. Downloaded the software, did the install and got a message that partition was corrupted and could not access or repair. Wasted $20.00 in less than 30 minutes. Then when I went back to email, there was a support response, asking me to respond to the email again. It has been an hour and still no response. Terrible support and a waste of money! DO NOT PURCHASE.

Great Product
By Trev Smith on March 29, 2016

Spent a whole evening trying to sort out a boot problem and then a sleepless night worrying how I was going to sort out the problem - the next morning at 6am through weary eyes stumbled on this product in the vain hope it might work I gave it a try - 30 minutes later after trying to get my Toshiba laptop to boot from the right drive - success and a very relieved me! Thanks

windows 10 error 0xc0000034
By Abunaga on January 27, 2017

3 hours trying to search all over the net within many article to find a solution , my drive was not fat32 and it was NTFS , did everything possible and did not work, got this program and my gosh... worked like a magic, truly saved me a lot of time, and my data , worth every droller i spent on it

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.