Recommended install order on a multi-boot system?

MinoGryphon

Ok, first I'll say I tried a couple other boot managers and could manage to get a dual-boot.

However things kind of went to hell with a multiboot, although I'm new to dual/multi-booting.

However it seems EasyBCD might actually be the best solution and work.

So,

1. I've downloaded EasyBCD 2.0 Beta Build.

2. I've read a bit on the documentation on EasyBCD, and it seems that you can oftentimes install your OSs before or after Vista and get it to work.

However

If I install say Windows 95, WinXP, Windows 7, Ubuntu, Fedora, and maybe Mac Os X,

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My questions:

1. Will their bootmanagers screw each other over in some way that EasyBCD won't be able to add them all after Vista is installed, and then EasyBCD is installed?

2. With primary partitioning or whatever, is there a certain number of harddrives that would be needed to install the 7 OSs?

(I have a spare 600 GB Sata, a 320 GB IDE, and another 160 GB Sata, and a 120 GB Sata, and the computer has 5 available Sata ports (1 is used by DVD burner))

3.For some reason when I tried earlier, I can't seem to install Windows 95, the Win95 boot floppy disk says "I/O disk error", and Windows 95 doesn't boot straight from CD.

Same thing with Windows 1.0, except it just says something along the lines "no bootable media inserted, Insert boot media"

4. If I can install Windows 95, does it require a FAT32 formatted partition?
5. Can EasyBCD hide OSs or partitions from other OSs? Is that recommended if possible?

6. If it is possible to have this 7 OS multiboot with EasyBCD, what order would you install each OS? (and at what point(s) to use EasyBCD)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks,
MinoGryphon

Last edited: