Can't Download EasyBCD

fang

I previously purchased EasyRE Windows 7 to fix a computer, but I need EasyBCD to make a flash drive bootable. When I "register" to download it (I'm a student and don't expect - errr hope - to use it again), nothing happens. I am trying to download the free version, and it seems the download page is broken. I've tried Chrome, Firefox and IE, but no browser works....

Ex_Brit

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Staff member
I think the download button is broken as it doesn't work for me either in Firefox, IE or Chroime. I'll report it for you and hopefully it'll be fixed soon.

---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

Meanwhile there are a number of download mirrors available if you Google "download EasyBCD 2.2" (minus the "").

I apologize if this has been answered elsewhere but could someone confirm that I do indeed need to LIKE EasyBCD on facebook to download the community version? I do not have a facebook account. Any other way to get this version (2.2)?

If facebook LIKE is not required the download button shows a 500 error in console.

Thanks

Ex_Brit

Staff member
No that isn't true. I reported the download button error to the site owner.

---------- Post added March 11th, 2014 at 07:16 AM ---------- Previous post was March 10th, 2014 at 08:16 PM ----------

I'm sorry but it still appears to be broken. Use an external mirror download site for now please.

No that isn't true. I reported the download button error to the site owner.

---------- Post added March 11th, 2014 at 07:16 AM ---------- Previous post was March 10th, 2014 at 08:16 PM ----------

I'm sorry but it still appears to be broken. Use an external mirror download site for now please.
Do you have a external url then. I try to make a dualboot Win7 - Linux work and I hope the new version will work.
I have made a new question for the dualboot problem.

Roelof

Ex_Brit

Staff member