Delete "return to earlier version OS"

#1
I am a pc dummy so sorry for confusion. I am running XP as standard and installed W7 as a dual boot option. It did not work frst time, so I deleted it.
This left me having to select " previous version" every time I rebooted. I then decided to re install W7 and now have to make two selections to return to XP. A basic, no answer to this problem would be great please?

Thanx :frowning:
 

Terry60

Knows where his towel is.
Staff member
#3
Do you mean there's a redundant XP entry in the W7 menu (see CG's reply) or that when you select XP you get another menu, and have to select it again ?