Help! Accidentally deleted an entry for working system. How to restore it?

#1
I accidentally deleted an entry for working system under this working system (Windows 7 x64) through EasyBCD and clicked Save. How can I restore that entry? I did not make a backup od BCD before that :frowning: But I did not reboot and did not close EasyBCD after that mistake. Please help
 
Last edited:

Ex_Brit

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Staff member
#2
Just add it back by opening EasyBCD and click the Add New Entry tab down the left side, select Windows Vista/7/8/10 and the appropriate drive letter below and rename it if you wish in the Name field, and click Add Entry. Reboot and it should work OK.

Capture.JPG
 

Ex_Brit

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Staff member
#4
Good - all the best :wink:
 

mqudsi

Mostly Harmless
Staff member
#5
Peter to the rescue!

btw, EasyBCD pro tip: EasyBCD knows that people always think to themselves "make a backup? me? Pshhhh, I know what I'm doing!" only to regret it (I used to work at a backup software company, believe me, I know how it is :wink:) and so it automatically makes one for you the first time you turn it on. You can find it in the My Documents folder with a .BCD extension :smile:
 
Last edited: