How do i Downgrade Vista HomeEdition 32-bit to XP proffesional 32-bit?

Discussion in 'Windows Support' started by memzo94, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. memzo94

    memzo94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HomeEdition 32-bit to XP proffesional 32-bit?

    I got Legal cd key and CD .

    How do i downgrade?
     
  2. mqudsi

    mqudsi Mostly Harmless Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    13,597
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    You can't.
    They're two separate OSes, and Windows XP doesn't have the "anytime upgrade" feature of Windows Vista.
     
  3. JustinW

    JustinW Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ US
    You can't upgrade a newer OS with a old one. Backup your stuff and re-install or dual-boot like everyone else here.
     
  4. memzo94

    memzo94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes , but i have finally downgraded.

    Now i lost all my drivers.

    Where can i find driver for xp pro?

    My computer is Dv9740eo
     
  5. Mak 2.0

    Mak 2.0 Mod...WAFFLES!?!? Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Online Support Tech
    Location:
    The Source
  6. memzo94

    memzo94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if you at OS XP its no driver there .....

    Nothing for sound . and plz give direct link to download. i dont know what to choose.
     
  7. Mak 2.0

    Mak 2.0 Mod...WAFFLES!?!? Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Online Support Tech
    Location:
    The Source
    I cant give you a direct link. I have no idea what sound card you have. Use Belarc Advisor, SiSandra Software or Everest to find out what sound card you have and from there you can google your drivers.
     
  8. JustinW

    JustinW Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ US
    We discourage direct hotlinks here anyway after what we've been through. We can only direct you to the site or the right page to get them. The rest is up to you.
     
  9. Coolname007

    Coolname007 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nowhere
    Really? :S I was not aware of that! I will keep that in mind, and wont post any here, then...;)

    Thanks, Justin.

    -Coolname007
     
  10. memzo94

    memzo94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok , i will trry thanks!


    Do SIW work?

    MY soundcard name is something like HI-Definition Audio .
     
  11. Mak 2.0

    Mak 2.0 Mod...WAFFLES!?!? Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Online Support Tech
    Location:
    The Source
    SoundMax? RealTek? Just use the information that the program gave you and put it right in a Google Search box.

    Type in the make and model of your PC into a search box with Sound Drivers should get results as well.
     
  12. memzo94

    memzo94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok , i finnaly got the audio to work .

    But when i try to mute i can still hear sound . if i set 0 on digital sound i dont hear if not i can hear.

    And now i need the microphone driver.
     
  13. Mak 2.0

    Mak 2.0 Mod...WAFFLES!?!? Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Online Support Tech
    Location:
    The Source
    The Mic driver should be included with the sound driver. If it isnt working then you have the wrong driver.
     
  14. memzo94

    memzo94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The sound work but my microphone doesnt work.

    Its build inside the computer. Can any link me?
     
  15. Mak 2.0

    Mak 2.0 Mod...WAFFLES!?!? Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Online Support Tech
    Location:
    The Source
    As i already have said i can not cause i have no information about your PC. I already given you all the tools you need to be able to do this yourself.

    Go to the PC Manufacturer's home page and search the Support and Downloads section for your make and model.

    That is all that myself or anyone else can say.
     
  16. JustinW

    JustinW Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ US
    You need to go through configuring your microphone in the sound device properties in control panel. This is also where you can setup voice recognition if you desire. Until then, it won't work.
     
  17. memzo94

    memzo94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant find the Driver ..

    I can only listen to sound but when i put on microphone i dont hear anything....


    My pc is Hp pavillion dv9740eo

    Addendum:

    HP doesnt provide mic and headset sound drivers....

    Can i just only find it other place :(
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2009
  18. Terry60

    Terry60 Coastline Designer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,541
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    Retired System Programmer
    Location:
    Wiltshire, England
    Right-click on the loadspeaker icon in the notification area (bottom right of your screen).
    Then follow the links to configure your sound-card setup. (the mic will be in the recording section)
     

Share This Page