Major User Account Problem

#1
I was having problems with one account so I created a new one and wanted to delete the old one.
So i did that and I got the option to save the files form the old account which I did and I have the file on the desktop of my new account but nothing is in it.
Is everything lost for good or can i get it back?
 
Last edited: