Removing EasyBCD

#1
I no longer need to use EasyBCD and have removed all other drives/OS's and will only be using W7. Is all I have to do remove the other OS's listed in the add/remove area of EasyBCD 2.0? I want to be sure if I do, when I reboot, my BCD is not screwed up and I will simply boot diretly into W7.
I appreciate any advice.
 

Terry60

Knows where his towel is.
Staff member
#2
There's no add/remove in EasyBCD 2.0 since many builds ago.
Use the latest build and the "edit boot menu" button
delete any entries for systems which no longer exist.
No problem.
 
#3
Thanks. I assume I should also not mess with the W7 entry? I don't want any message while booting....just to go straight to the login.

Addendum:

It worked just fine on reboot.
I appreciate your help.
 
Last edited: