Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Worked like a charm
Posted by Tommy on December 17, 2020

I completely destroyed my boot file trying to repair windows 10 boot system. Trust me deleted boot partition and tried to restore it. Epic fail. Loaded the iso image on a usb clicked repair windows and finally started up like a charm. Are the words too easy good enough for you.

worth the money
Posted by Jens on December 7, 2020

Easy recovery saved me a lot of time. The one-click-repair for my corrupted Win7 installation really worked. Afterwards I had to solve an issue with a corruptied boot critical file, however, this explanation helped me out: https://neosmart.net/wiki/boot-critical-file-is-corrupt/ Thank you, is a really nice software tool.

Certainly not a quick fix
Posted by David on December 3, 2020

I bought the application and downloaded the additional software needed for burning a DVD and creating a USB, but have still not managed to get my PC working again. I have tried all the methods listed on the support pages. It may work in the end - I am an optimist - but in my experience, it is certainly not as easy as the product's homepage makes out.

WOW! $1000s saved.
Posted by Jay on November 13, 2020

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I was told by my local computer company my hard dive was shot and he couldn’t get the data off it. He gave me a number to a drive recovery company starting cost $1500 LOL. I was contemplating it because this was my company computer and I had I lot of information that I needed. My quickbooks did not back up as it was supposed to. I spent the $20. FOLLOWED the download information and ran it. It recovered my windows7 and all my files. It took a bit had to run it 3times. But it worked perfectly. Thank you for a affordable program that does what it says it will.

Windows 7: Status: 0xc0000225 boot selection failed; required device inaccessible
Posted by Vinnie Cardoza on November 10, 2020

After doing every check possible from people telling you what to check to information found on the internet. My lap top computer was working fine until the battery died. When it was plugged back in, this is what popped up - Windows 7: Status: 0xc0000225 boot selection failed; required device inaccessible.

Going into the Setup Utility and checking the Primary Hard Disk Self Test and passing after 90 minutes. Then going to System Configuration, and then into the Boot menu, and everything checking out but windows still unable to load. We came across a video on youtube where the person talking pretty much run into the same exact problem code and suggested using EasyRE.

I thought about it for a few minutes. I was a little skeptical at first, especially after checking out some of the reviews, but I decided to give it a try. i did have to go into the Boot menu and change the set up to boot from cd first. This is not hard at all. Then it ran like it was supposed to, and my computer is back up and running.

Note - after i downloaded the software and installed. Later i was checking my e mail, i received instructions from EasyRE with links to instructions on what to do first.

Anyways - this products works for Windows 7 so if you have this code. You have to give it a try, especially if your hard drive passes the test

Awesome Product
Posted by Dan on October 27, 2020

I have use this software on three different operating systems and its always worked flawlessly! Loaded it to a bootable disk, put in the drive of the computer i was having issues with and in less than 10 minutes the system was back running fully operational each time. Thank you for an Awesome product!

Works as advertised
Posted by donco87110 on October 2, 2020

My aging Dell laptop running Windows XP suddenly blue screened with 0x00000050 page fault error. Every time I did a cold reboot, it blue screened again. I ran all the bios self-checks and had no hardware issues. I downloaded Easy Recover and burned an .iso boot CD on another computer and booted the laptop and let Easy Recover do its thing. It claimed it fixed a bad .sys file and rebooted. The computer ran chkdsk and found and fixed a few problems. Windows blue screened again, this time with a 0x0000008E error. Ran Easy Recover again and it fixed it. Windows is working fine again. Thank you for a great product. Saved me from a trip to a repair shop and kept all my applications and files intact. Definitely worth the price.

I give up
Posted by Barry W J Chandler on September 30, 2020

Watched the flashing screen process then read the final notice “I give up” or something like that. Boils down to the fact it just didn't work on my laptop.

Saved my Job
Posted by Johann on September 29, 2020

This is really a one click tool, to fix boot issues. Repaired Windows Server 2008 boot issues easily.

Worked very well
Posted by Léopol on September 17, 2020

I bought it to repare the boot process after a misuse with EasyBCD and it worked very well.


Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.