Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Great Utility
By tony s on October 10, 2014

my wife has a toshiba laptop with windows 7 ..

I have a pc with windows 8.1 (ugh!HATE 8.1, HATE MS). recently, wife's laptop would not boot up (Safe Mode F2, F8, F12 etc). and unfortunately, she did not have a repair or recovery disc. I couldn't create a repair disc with my windows 8.1 PC (you would like to think that MS would offer a solution .. so thank you MS ... and to know that B. Gates is the richest man in the country just infuriates me).

TO THE POINT, Purchased your download and the laptop is operating as advertised. Best 20 bucks I have spent in a long time. ANYONE ELSE OUT THERE WITH SIMILAR ISSUE< DON"T HESITATE TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT>

Could not fix fatal error C0000034 on windows 10 PC
By Claire on December 2, 2015

Yesterday my windows 10 pc failed to boot twice then threw a blue error screen with the fatal error code mentioned above. I didn't have a recovery drive or disk for my system, so I purchased the EasyRE Windows10 and burned it to a DVD/RW disk. The program self-verified the disk, so I can only assume that it was written properly. My laptop did not recognize the disk as an appropriate recovery disk when I specified for it to boot from media in the disk drive from the boot menu. I was, however, able to repair the error by downloading a free trial version of windows from TechNet and burning it to a dvd, which my laptop WAS able to recognize and boot from.

What a product
By Mike Karydas on June 25, 2013

Exceptional product. My son's xp system had a bootmgr compressed and would not boot up. Worked on it for a week with no success until I found this tool. From download to burn to full repair less than 15 minutes. Everything on his computer was was intact. All I can say is WOW !!!!

Worth the cost, even for a one time use
By Tim on October 12, 2017

I had the spinning wheel saying “\1” that wouldn't ever stop. I spent about 5 hours collectively trying to get it to work. I really didn't want to do a clean install of windows because I haven't backed up in a while. $20 is definitely worth less than 5 hours of my time. It took about 10 minutes to download, make the usb, and run the repair. Fast and easy.

Tech Mgr
By INXS on February 5, 2017

Bought the software and did not fix our problem on a Laptop. Not helpful at all.

You really deserve to be congratulated
By Joe Piteo on August 27, 2017

Dear NeoSmart Team,

Absolutely outstanding software. After my 30 years in the software business, I rarely come across a software product that does exactly what is says it will do. Your recovery utility was perfect -- easy to use, clear, and effective. You really deserve to be congratulated.

Thank you very much,

Joe Piteo

Retired: Intergrated Circuit Design Engineer
By John Mahoney on March 2, 2016

I have been building and fixing computers for over 40 years. And Easy Recovery Essentials is the best program I have ever used.

I was in the middle of a system restore when the power went out!!! And of course my UPS failed. The hard drive was not doing anything, but it was alive, I put it in an enclosure and connected it to another computer.

I tried everything I could think of, many other programs, and microsoft procedures, but nada!!! Easy Recovery Essentials worked in 15 minutes. Wow!!!!

Without a doubt, this is the best 40 bucks I have ever spent on anything, period!!!

An Amazing Product!
By theloregontrail on March 8, 2015

My Windows Vista 32-bit was stuck on the boot screen reading “Configuring Windows updates 3 of 3 0% complete”. Nothing I did could fix the issue, I could not use safe mode or any other recovery system. I purchased the recovery disk, burn it, popped it in my useless PC, it started working its magic, kind of sounded like hamsters running around in the keyboard and… BOOM!! Worked like a charm. I was able to get back in my PC and still had all my lovely documents, pictures and all my other eHording data.

I recommend this product to everyone and it was money well spent. A+++

Thank you!!!

2 days of hell
By Rob on December 22, 2015

2 days of hell, fixed in 2min..... The worst thing is none of the MS tools worked either at command line level, or the recovery options not even MS tech support could not help.

I admit I was very sceptical, but wow.

Well done guys, great product.

Regards

Rob

Good repair
By Frank Czapla on May 4, 2017

Thanks for making this software available. I brought my laptop back to life after the blue screen.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.