Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

BOOTMGR is missing, not a problem with EasyRE !
Posted by R Day on March 18, 2019

I was trying to fix Service Pak1 not installing on Windows 7. I followed instructions on a MS Windows support community to change the partition to active and it never would reboot after that. BOOTMGR missing was all I got - control alt delete to reboot. Three days wasted trying everything to repair this problem. Gave in and downloaded EasyRE and in less than 5 minutes it was fixed and repaired. Thank you, thank you, thank you !!!

It worked thanks
Posted by Robert W Walker on March 16, 2019

It worked thanks

worked for me
Posted by F355 Al on March 15, 2019

It worked as published.

A+ Certified Tech
Posted by Ulysses Elder on March 8, 2019

I had to tell the story about this amazing tool that you have created. It really performed fantastically and very seemlessly. For 2 days I could not get beyond the “Files are loading” when booting up Windows 7, Then I did a google search for a solution and saw this product, downloaded it, and it fixed the problem. Now I will tell all my family and technical friends about it. Thanks again and keep on making great products. P.S.-- I tried all the other possible solutions before buying the product.

It worked , However. . .
Posted by Steve Redston on March 2, 2019

After experiencing a winload.exe issue on startup I decided to give Easy Essentials a try. It brought back my system but deleted eight years of bookmarks and also deleted all my saved Restore points. When I contacted Support they said "Yeah, that can happen"

Editor's Note: 

Hello Steve,

It turns out that a change to how Firefox stores its user profiles confused our software into thinking they were temporary internet files. We have recently released an update to EasyRE that fixes the problem and again we apologize for the issue.

Mr
Posted by Herman Verstraaten on February 28, 2019

Waste of money! Did not fix BCD error, Did not fix partition problems en did not backup user files!

WOW, start up could not find my hard drive
Posted by EV1guy on February 22, 2019

I am cheap and a skeptic, but this REALLY worked, My AOMEI restore could not find my hard drive and would loop the start up. I searched possible causes, did a boot scan and found it could not find my hard drive, but EasyRE did.

Now running scans and backup, desktop has only minimal icons, but hopefully they are still there, will update.

PS should have bought this for my other PC/ door stops.

Cheers

Not working as described
Posted by Kevin Meyer on February 22, 2019

I spent the $20 hoping this would repair the current system I’m working on. Unfortunately, not even with EasyRE, the system will not auto repair. As soon As I hit the auto repair button, the wheel pop up comes up and then the system goes back into a reboot. Clearly not as good as I anticipated.

Editor's Note: 

Hi Kevin. Unfortunately we've seen that issue before on PCs with bad memory. The good news is that a replacement stick of RAM is usually only about $20 and you can replace it yourself on most PCs and laptops. Email our support department if you need some help finding a compatible product.

Wasn't easy but I recovered all my data and apps
Posted by Jeff Greger on February 14, 2019

My desktop essentially failed to boot to Windows 10. I was at a point where all of my Windows 10 System Restore Points failed to help me restore my data and apps when I read about EasyRE. I bought the Windows 10 home version for $19.99 and the fun began. I won't go into all the gory details but I successfully created an ISO image on a CD, a DVD, and a USB flash drive. I tried booting to all three and the best I could get to was Windows 10 in SAFE Mode where I could see all my apps and data. Finally I read enough of the help files and customer comments and it turned out I had to turn off boot security in the system BIOS and enable Legacy Boot Mode. At least that finally got me to the point where I could see the EasyRE menu screen and run the Automated Repair feature, which did the trick and got me back to my data and apps in Windows 10. One other thing that was frustrating is that when the initial screen for EasyRE came up, it had three choices, but when I arrowed down to review them, nothing happened and the first choice was automatically run.

Mr.
Posted by Kenneth L on February 14, 2019

Definitely not plug and play. Although I created a disc as “told” I never did get the “help” screens that the website video said would come up. It may work for some folks but was a waste of money on my part.

Editor's Note: 

Kenneth, it sounds like the bootable CD was not created correctly or your PC isn't set up to boot from the CD. Please read our help topic on the matter or send an email to our support team for assistance - don't give up!


Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.