Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

I finally have my computer back!
By Josh M. on January 17, 2013

When i got home i turned.on.my laptop and turned it on the windows/system32 error was gone and the internal recovery program started. its been a year since this laptop worked. so idk if it was the previous disc.or whay but thank you for offering me the second one. i finnaly have my computer back!

Perhaps it is good
By Pieter Huisman on December 15, 2014

The greatest problem is, that you have to buy before installing it. In my case, the program did not install: keayboard and mouse were frozen. I reported it to Neosmart and after a couple of days I received a new download-key. I tried again, and now the installation was complete. But, in the meanwhile I had installed the free EasyBcd boot program from the same company. And this program showed me the real problem: the driveletter of the bootfile was wrong; with EasyBcd I changed the driveletter, and that was the solution. I have no idea if EasyRE would have repaired my problem. So I cannot tell if this program also works for me. In any case: EasyBcd did the job for me.

It works!
By Fernando on February 13, 2015

I have a old PC with Win 7 where I installed a Ubuntu partition. In some point I tried to restore the Win 7 to factory settings and the Grub got losted. I got only the Grub rescue screen. I didn't have a installation's media, so I was not able to reinstall the SO. EasyRE repair my boot and I was able to use the Win 7 again.

Easy fix for the common Windows Vista Update "stuck loop"
By Ray on April 18, 2014

I tried everything with my computer to get it started after a Windows Update. I was stuck on the typical stage 3 of 3 error that many have come across. Its April of 2014 and I just had this problem now !

I guess Microsoft didn't fix or attempt to fix this old issue?! I tried system restore, safemode, command prompt, and everything else I could think of. My computer didn't come with restore discs and System Restore didn't work either. I browsed the internet for a solution and found many people having success with a boot disc so I figured I was SOL since I didn't have one !

Then I found some info about buying a recovery/ boot disc from neosmart.net . I purchased the EasyRE and performed the automated repair option when the disc booted up and needless to say I'm writing this review from the computer I was hopelessly locked out of ! Is it worth $20.00 ?

All I can say is that it was worth every penny to get back into my computer without ripping the drive out and trying a manual repair with another computer, which I don't have readily available. Best Money ever spent ? Right now I'm saying yes !

This disk did the trick!
By Art on September 2, 2013

Had and acer laptop with Linux on it and needed to pass it on to a Family member with the original Windows Vista. Used Gparted to reformat the drive in NTFS and used recovery disks but GRUB came up. Could not remove GRUB with anything. This disk did the trick. Ran autorepair, rebooted and Windows Vista is running like a new PC now. Thanks!

just an average joe
By john k on March 4, 2015

I recommend you read the guides before purchasing. In addition to the RE software, you need to download their program to make your USB bootable, and follow their instructions. At first, it didn't boot, reinstalled it again and got it going. Auto repair didn't fix registry problem but I got it to a restore point from previous week and now it works. All in all it works.

Did what it was advertised to do
By James Bauer on April 26, 2013

My Windows 7 system would not boot and diagnostics said that the registry was corrupted. Learning that I was going to have to rebuild my system (System restore) would not work, I purchased this product with a goal of salvaging all of my data from the un-bootable system. I was able to recover my documents, pictures, and music folders with nothing lost.

I have no words to describe how thankful I am
By Heloriano Solo on December 22, 2014

Hi lads I have no words to describe how thankful I am for providing a wonderful product at a reasonable cost and for the amazing support of the whole NeoSmart Technologies Team.

I am able to reboot my computer now after days of worry, all my files are there, and you have saved me from fully re- install of everything,

I didn't have much faith that easy RE was going to work for me, after I came across comments on-line of people recommending not to use easy RE just simply because for some reason it didn't work for them, But Sure enough easy RE did work for me with simplicity and very little effort on my part.

Thank you so much for your email support, I am really very grateful.

EasyRE Essentials (Win 7)
By Gerry G on January 27, 2014

Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you

EasyRE Essentials (Win 7) fixed my Blue Screen problem that NOBODY could fix. Used your product as last result before resigning myself to doing a sys restore, and it worked! No need for a system restore and the long process of re-installing all the software. Best $ I ever spent on software. U guys rock!

Surprise, Surprise, Surprise!
By Travis Smith on April 17, 2014

It's me again. In the words of Gomer Pyle, "Golly! Surprise, surprise, surprise! Shazam!"

My computer is back and running - thanks to your unwavering assist. Money well spent and time well spent.

Note: I had to go into the BIOS and change things to boot from CD-ROM. It wasn't a smooth run. It took hours of trial and error. But nevertheless, it couldn't have happened without your software and your suggestions.

Bravo to you sir,

Your software saved my life
By Peter G. on February 5, 2012

Your software saved my life. THANK YOU.

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.