Easy Recovery Essentials Reviews

Thank you so much!
By Charley Sutton on June 8, 2014

Thank you so much! My problem is fixed. I will recommend your disks to everyone I know who has a crashed computer.

More than just another pretty face.....
By John Ed on August 9, 2013

This tool is great but, it would just be another boot disc for your stack if it weren't for the people behind it. I am by no means a computer techy but am willing to get my hands dirty (read, search and ask questions). I use laptops in my business and like a lot of folks don’t backup as I should. When my Sony crashed hard, “KSOD” then “BSOD”, I thought the HDD had died a slow death but was able to see the files were still accessible from another boot disc. Like everyone I’ve been hesitant to purchase and D/L’s tools from the net. After a little reading at the Neosmart forums it seemed this was more than a “buy this and good luck to ya” site. I was right.

The EasyRE works just as good as they say it does. Most computer issues I’ve had have been more than just one issue including the most recent although I’ve read that EasyRE has restored some in one boot. The Mods aren’t afraid to tell you that part of your problem is above their scope at EasyRE. I appreciated that. But they didn’t stop there. I was always pointed in the right direction every time I sent an email if the next step was beyond their scope. Over 30 emails were exchanged and some of those return emails minutes apart. I would press send and go back to reading. On many occasions it seemed it was just seconds later my phone was alerting me of a return email.

Again, if you have boot/registry/start-up issues like I did (on my Sony with no OEM disc’s) it not the end. For less than the cost of five gallons of gas or a case of beer, you can be well on your way back to using your machine in a non destructive way. Not one file lost here!

Best value for a dollar
By DHF on October 10, 2015

This is the best value for a dollar you will ever receive. I had major problems and the repair process was complicated and long running but they stuck with me through the entire ordeal. Neosmart can be a little slow in getting back to you but they always do and there solutions are amazing. Thanks very much. I could not recommend them more strongly.

Amazing product by amazing people!
By Joseph Kanyua on February 7, 2014

Even losing a few hours work when my hard disk suddenly crashed meant a lot.

As a Computer Security Expert, I was really skeptical about your product. I took a chance and it worked beyond my expectations

True to your word, it is an Amazing product - by amazing people!

You can use this observation as a review

Easy Peasy
By kari on May 1, 2013

I just purchased and used the windows 7 repair download. I was at a point I couldn't get past the black boot up screen. I only had two options, run windows normally or start up repair. Neither option worked for me. I tried system restore, image restore, emergency back up from Dell, and every other option I could find, all taking me back to same screen. When I came across this "repair" I was quite skeptical. I am a novice at computer repair but am good at researching and following directions. I downloaded the repair and followed the simple directions emailed to me, which also included a link to install a burner to complete the download to a readable disc. In literally less than 30 minutes I was up and running again. The instructions were very clear and easy. I am a happy camper.

Well worth the $$
By William M. on March 7, 2013

I just down loaded my copy of Windows Vista Recovery Disc. At first I went to Microsoft for help of course they were of no help.Then I went to HP and of course they were of no help unless you spend $$. The problem that I had was an error on my HP laptop.Error message OXcOOOO14c missing or corrupt registry file missing.Well I burned the Recovery Disc and followed the instructions and was able to reboot and get every thing the way it was in the first try.I want to thank you very much this was well worth the $$ Thanks again

Nothing for me
By Mr Monkey on December 13, 2015

booted up OK but didn't recognize usb keyboard or mouse. So it just sat there like a stale bottle of beer. Windows 7 64 bit on ssd

Thank you for your support
By Daver on November 9, 2012

Woo hoo! That worked a treat. Thank you so much for your support, it’s one of the best customer services I’ve encountered over the last few years!

Fixed my Windows 7 boot file
By Unbelievable on March 25, 2015

My Dell laptop was "updating", one of those Windows updates that seem to pop up all the time. So I finally let it go ahead and do the update.... update.... update. I thought it was done since it went back to the login screen. Well, I think the plan was for me to log back in and let it continue it's updates. Needless to say, I needed to do something else besides watch it so I closed the laptop at the login screen. Bad idea. The best I could get was a blinking underscore on a black screen. F8 didn't work (safe mode). I looked and looked on the web, tried all different kinds of options. Nothing worked. Even tried the re-installation CD, did a start-up repair, system recovery, everything I could try. I finally bought this EasyRE online and it somehow fixed it. I don't know how, can't explain it, but it got everything back the way it was. I'm impressed.

Thanks you
By Dansk Sun on April 15, 2013

For anyone that ever needed to recover their computer, this is very complex. Making bootable CD online is a nightmare- this software is a huge saver. Thank you -:)

Easy RE did the trick!
By Stephen Paschen on October 19, 2014

After reading on your website some of the problems and issues that others were experiencing I didn't have much faith that easy RE was going to work for me. I had musical scores that I was in the middle of and I had pretty much written them off as gone, along with everything else that I cherished. I had made backup discs but even those wouldn't load.

Sure enough easy RE did the trick with simplicity and very little effort on my part. Thanks for the great product.

Stephen Paschen Paschen Guitars

Page 1 next »

Add a review

Have you found EasyRE useful? Share some feedback.