Cant Boot Fedora

I am new to NeoSmart BCD. I have installed Fedora Core 10 on a seperate drive and it boots fine when it is the only drive in the system and I have GRUB installed and it (GRUB) opens before actual boot. I have Vista installed on another drive and boots fine. I have installed NeoSmart BCD via my Vista installation and followed instructions to the letter. Via BCD, I see my Lynux partition and added it to the Windows boot loader. Boot loader comes up and the Vista selection boots, but when attempting to boot Fedora it refuses to see the Lynux partition. Like everything else with Lynux, it simply never works the first time for a newby. Please help, I hate Microsft and want to be a Lynux head but no one in the community makes that very easy to achieve. :angry:

Hello keep, welcome to NST.
You need to get the latest beta build of EasyBCD which has far more Linux support than the 1.7 release, and supports the separate /boot partition Fedora uses (which 1.7 does not) with the "Grub is not installed..." option underneath the Linux tab checked.

Still not working

Thanks for a response. So I assume that version 1.7 simply does not work with Fedora and Vista. So I have downloaded version 2 beta. It still does not work. Could someone simply tell me step by step what I need to do to make version 2 boot Fedora Core 10 and Windows Vista ?. I need step by step because if it is not step by step, too many assumptions are made in telling someone how to do things and important steps are simply left out. I really would like to believe that this software works. I need to know what boxes to check, what to enable and what to enter and where.

Many Thanks.

Can you please describe the exact error code you get when attempting to boot into Fedora, instead of just saying "it did not work"...